You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Having walked away from Remondis Stadium last weekend with a win and a loss, Balmain have named their squads for Round 3 of both SG Ball and Harold Matthews.

Balmain started the day with a 22-12 victory in Harold Matthews but were defeated 30-18 in SG Ball. The results leave the club sitting 11th in SG Ball and a promising 3rd in Harold Matthews — equal on points with the Sydney Roosters, Canberra, Penrith and Western Suburbs.

Round 3 this weekend sees Balmain take on the Canterbury Bulldogs at TG Milner Oval in Eastwood. Harold Matthews will kick off at 11:00am AEDT followed by SG Ball at 12:30pm.

Balmain Harold Matthews Round 3 Team
1. Ryan Papenhuyzen
2. Zac Ryan
3. Angelo Panambalana
4. Tyrell Maui
5. Abdalla Matar
6. Nicholas Wilkinson
7. Adam Rizk
8. Richard Amone
9. Mitchell Hyde
10. Spike Teio
11. Justin Frain
12. Moses Suli
13. Lachlan Attwood (captain)

14. Harrison Leonard
15. Adam Doueihi
16. Will Lawson
17. Patrick Abouharb
18. Zac Allen
19. John Paul Hannawe
20. Kobe Thorson
21. Eddie Abraham
22. Bradley Booby
23. Luke Hodge

Coach: Michael Frain

Balmain SG Ball Round 3 Team
1. Josh Tupuola-Leato
2. Liam Walker
3. Monson Paewai
4. Tony Tali
5. Raui Poaru
6. Bailey Sironen
7. Roman Ioefu
8. Pio Sokobaulava
9. Jack Wheelhouse
10. Inoke Fainu
11. Jaleel Seve-Derbas (captain)
12. Junior Tatola
13. Jamie Hill

14. Marcel Owen
15. Pifeleti Pifeleti
16. D’Rhys Miller
17. TJ Uele
18. Jack Dunn
19. Jacob Tatupu
20. Josh Nohra
21. Robert Siteine

Coach: Matthew Head