You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Coach Paul Fletcher has made a late change to the Wests Tigers’ State Cup squad for this afternoon’s season-opener against the Illawarra Cutters.

Fullback Kurtis Rowe has been ruled out of the match with injury — forcing a back-line change that sees Jy Hitchcox move to fullback, Setefano Taukafa o the wing and Asipeli Fine from second-row to centre.

Ben Murdoch-Masila will come into the squad and start in the second row.

Joel Luani will play as named, having not been called into the NRL squad.


1. Jy Hitchcox
2. Setefano Taukafa
3. Corey Brown
4. Asipeli Fine
5. Taqele Naiyaravoro
6. Blake Austin
7. Nathan Waters
8. Sam Hollis
9. Joel Luani
10. Michael Bullock
11. Ben Murdoch-Masila
12. Jarrow Farlow (capt.)
13. Kyle Lovett

14. Nathan Brown
15. Andy Fisgutusa
16. Sitaleki Akaiola
17. Inno Inosesio


Follow Wests Tigers on Twitter (@Wests_Tigers) for live scores and updates.

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners