You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Following a dominant win over the South Sydney Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium last Friday night, the Wests Tigers will make their trip across the Tasman confident of extending their winning streak to three when they take on the New Zealand Warriors.

Playing in Wellington will certainly give the home side an advantage, but that won’t daunt the underrated visitors, who have already shown solid away form this year when they defeated the Gold Coast Titans in Round 2.

Read on for a full preview of the match including all the need-to-know match information, TV and live stream details as well as full match analysis.


Match Details

Date — Saturday, March 29, 2014

Time — 3:00pm AEDT (5:00pm local time)

Venue — Westpac Stadium, Wellington, New Zealand

Not a member yet? Click here to sign up for season 2014 and support your club!

TV and Live Stream Details

Fox Sports will be providing live telecast of the match (as well as NSW Cup and NYC fixtures beforehand), although you should check local guides.

Live radio coverage is also available via various stations. You can get a live stream of the match by subscribing to Foxtel Go or via the NRL’s Digital Pass.


Ticket Information

Tickets are available via Ticketek, with General Admission tickets starting at $10.


Confirmed Squads

Wests Tigers

1. James Tedesco 2. David Nofoaluma 3. Keith Lulia 4. Chris Lawrence 5. Pat Richards 6. Braith Anasta 7. Luke Brooks 8. Aaron Woods 9. Robbie Farah 10. Keith Galloway 18. Cory Paterson 12. Bodene Thompson 13. Adam Blair (Interchange: 14. Martin Taupau 15. Ava Seumanufagai 16. Sauasi Sue 17. James Gavet).


New Zealand Warriors

1. Sam Tomkins 2. Glen Fisiiahi 3. Dane Nielsen 4. Jerome Ropati 5. Manu Vatuvei 6. Chad Townsend 7. Shaun Johnson 8. Sam Rapira 9. Nathan Friend 10. Ben Matulino 11. Jayson Bukuya 12. Simon Mannering 13. Sione Lousi (Interchange: 14. Jacob Lillyman 15. Suaia Matagai 16. Konrad Hurrell 17. Thomas Leuluai).


Match History: Played 22 — Wests Tigers 11, New Zealand Warriors 11