You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Western Suburbs have named their Round 8 teams for both their Harold Matthews and SG Ball fixtures this weekend against Illawarra Steelers at WIN Stadium.

The Magpies will be looking to bounce back this weekend after tough defeats last weekend in both grades against the Penrith Panthers, but will face a tough test in the Steelers, who have been very strong in front of their home fans throughout the year.

Harold Matthews will kick off at 11:30am AEDT on Saturday, April 5 at WIN Stadium, with SG Ball following at 1:00pm AEDT.

Teams for both matches are as follows.


Western Suburbs Round 8 Harold Matthews Team

1. James Tautaiolefua
2. Dallas Grieco
3. Justice Utatao
4. Nepote Kavapalu
5. Manisela Tehema
6. Hosea Leuea
7. Ailend Pihema
8. Blake Leaver
9. Hayden Moon
10. Taufa Kavapalu
11. Trent Peoples
12. Kereti Tautaiolefua
13. Junior Fainga'a

14. Kyren Jacob
15. Jake Scott
16. Nathan Nooroa
17. Brock Bentley
18. Nathan Patolo
19. Jamen Johnson
20. Jack Greene
22. Christian Poutoa
23. Tom Angel
24. Siosaia Mataka

Coach: Shane Sultana


Western Suburbs Round 8 SG Ball Team

1. Jett Karam
2. Charlton Schaafhausen
3. David Wright
4. Jackson Kuli
5. Christian Tulua
6. Daniel Roberts
7. Jack Payne
8. Dane Coskerie
9. Tyson Wawatai
10. Kye Madden
11. Ray Stone
12. Mark McCormack
13. Chris Ve'e

15. Ryan Leet
16. Cody King
17. Dempsey Anderson
21. Liam Cassidy
24. Julius Taavo

Coach: Ben Rogers


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners