You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Courtesy of back-to-back wins over the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles and North Queensland Cowboys, Wests Tigers will be looking to extend their winning streak to three straight matches when they take on the Parramatta Eels at ANZ Stadium.

The former Olympic venue hasn’t been a happy hunting ground for the Club against the Eels — yet to win from their five encounters at the ground — but strong recent form has given Mick Potter’s side plenty of confidence that they can turn it around this weekend.

Read on for a full preview of the match including all the need-to-know match information, TV and live stream details as well as full match analysis.


Match Details

Date — Monday, April 21, 2014

Time — 4:00pm AEST (Gates Open at 1:40pm)

Venue — ANZ Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park


TV and Live Stream Details

Fox Sports 1 will show live coverage of the match throughout Australia (check local guides), with coverage also available via a number of radio stations.

Live streams are available via Foxtel Go or NRL’s Digital Pass.


Ticket Information

Tickets for the match are available via Ticketek (click here to purchase tickets), with General Admission tickets starting at $20.

Wests Tigers encourage all fans who have not yet become members to do so, and take advantage of their $50 ANZ membership, which provides access to all Wests Tigers games at ANZ Stadium this year! At just $8.33 per game, the membership is terrific value!

Fans will need to be quick, though, as the opportunity to purchase this membership closes at 4:00pm on Monday when they game kicks off!

Click here to get ALL Wests Tigers games at ANZ Stadium in 2014 for just $50!


Confirmed Squads

Wests Tigers

1. Kurtis Rowe 2. David Nofoaluma 3. Tim Simona 4. Chris Lawrence 5. Pat Richards 6. Braith Anasta 7. Luke Brooks 8. Aaron Woods 9. Joel Luani 10. Keith Galloway 11. Liam Fulton 12. Bodene Thompson 13. Adam Blair (Interchange: 14. Martin Taupau 15. Ava Seumanufagai 16. James Gavet 17. Sitaleki Akauola 18. Blake Austin)


Parramatta Eels

1. Jarryd Hayne 2. Semi Radradra 3. Will Hopoate 4. Willie Tonga 5. Ken Sio 6. Corey Norman 7. Chris Sandow 8. Tim Mannah 9. Nathan Peats 10. Fuifui Moimoi 11. Kenny Edwards 12. Manu Ma’u 13. Joseph Paulo (Interchange: 14. Darcy Lussick 15. Mitch Allgood 16. David Gower 17. Pauli Pauli)


Match History: Played 28, Wests Tigers won 11, Parramatta Eels won 16, Drawn 3


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners