You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
"Photo: Paul Barkley / Melba Studios "

Four Wests Tigers players have been selected in the finalised Junior New Zealand Kiwis team for the upcoming Junior Test in Auckland on October 18.

Holden Cup players Manaia Cherrington and Te Maire Martin — who were both named in the NYC Team of the Year — have been named in the side along with powerful back-rower Lamar Liolevave and dynamic centre Watson Heleta.

Liolevave was recently awarded the 2014 NYC Coaches Player of the Year Award while Heleta finished the year with an impressive 21 tries to his name.

The four players selected from Wests Tigers is more than any other team, and the Club would like to congratulate all four players on a well-deserved achievement.

The Junior New Zealand Kiwis will take on the Junior Kangaroos — featuring Wests Tigers teenager Matthew Lodge — at Mount Smart Stadium, Auckland on October 18.

Check out the 18-man Junior New Zealand Kiwis squad below.

Unite. Commit. Achieve. Register your interest for a 2015 membership package here!



Josh Ailoai

Parramatta Eels

Nelson Asofa-Solomona

Melbourne Storm

Manaia Cherrington

Wests Tigers

Zach Docker-Clay

Parramatta Eels

Addin Fonua-Blake

St. George-Illawarra Dragons

Watson Heleta

Wests Tigers

Sione Katoa

Penrith Panthers

Danny Levi

Newcastle Knights

Lamar Liolevave

Wests Tigers

Sam Lisone

Vodafone Warriors

Sam Manulelua

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Te Maire Martin

Wests Tigers

Taane Milne

Sydney Roosters

Kodi Nikorima

Brisbane Broncos

Chance Peni

Newcastle Knights

Joseph Tapine

Newcastle Knights

Adam Tuimavave-Gerard

Vodafone Warriors

Braden Uele

Sydney Roosters


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners