You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

With Wests Tigers set to announce their squad for the 2015 Auckland Nines at Friday’s Members Party, take a look at the other confirmed squads that Jason Taylor’s side will face in the Hunua Pool group stage.

The Club’s three opponents — New Zealand Warriors, Gold Coast Titans and Canberra Raiders — have all announced their squads for the tournament, with several big names set to take the field at Eden Park on Saturday, January 31 and Sunday, February 1.

For the Warriors, 2014 Golden Boot winner Shaun Johnson headlines a high-quality side that also contains the likes of Sam Tomkins, Manu Vatuvei, Ryan Hoffman and more.

Former Wests Tigers forward Bodene Thompson has also been named in the Warriors initial 22-man squad, while new recruits Matt Allwood and Jonathan Wright have also been named to take the field in Andrew McFadden's side.

Having beaten the Titans in the 2014 Auckland Nines, Wests Tigers will be looking to repeat the process against Gold Coast in this year’s tournament. Neil Henry has named a strong team for the tournament, with speedy outside backs William Zillman, James Roberts, David Mead and Anthony Don all included in the side.

Regular halves Daniel Mortimer and Aidan Sezer will again combine together over the weekend in Auckland, while new hooker Kierran Moseley will look to ignite a forward pack that features David Taylor, Ryan James and NYC Player of the Year Kane Elgey.

Ricky Stuart’s Raiders squad is headlined by the return of former player Kevin Nagas (subject to NRL approval), while several up-and-coming players such as Luke Bateman, Mitch Cornish, Brenko Lee, Tevita Pangai Jnr and Jack Ahearn will be looking to leave their mark throughout the two-day tournament,

With over 90,000 fans taking in the tournament at Eden Park last year in its inaugural season, expect the Auckland Nines to again be a strong success in 2015 when the tournament gets underway on Saturday, January 31.

Unite. Commit. Achieve. Show your support in season 2015 by becoming a member today!

New Zealand Warriors

Gold Coast Titans

Canberra Raiders

Shaun Johnson (capt.)

William Zillman

Sam Williams

Matt Allwood

James Roberts

Mitch Cornish

Nathan Friend

Anthony Don

Jarrod Croker (capt.)

Ben Henry

David Mead

Lachlan Croker

Ryan Hoffman

Josh Hoffman

Sisa Waqa

Solomone Kata

Brad Tighe

Joel Edwards

Ngani Laumape

Kalifa Faifai Loa

Josh McCrone

Sam Lisone

Aidan Sezer

Rhys Kennedy

Tuimoala Lolohea

Daniel Mortimer

Glen Buttriss

Sione Lousi

Christian Hazard

Brenko Lee

Suaia Matagi

Kierran Moseley

Bill Tupou

Ben Matulino

Ryan James

Jack Ahearn

Ken Maumalo

Mark Ioane

Luke Bateman

Nathaniel Roache

Matthew White

Haydon Hodge

Bodene Thompson

Lachlan Burr

Mark Nicholls

Sam Tomkins

David Taylor

Kyle O’Donnell

Chad Townsend

Matt Robinson

Tevita Pangai Jnr.

Manu Vatuvei

Kane Elgey

Ken Nagas

Coach: Andrew McFadden

Coach: Neil Henry

Coach: Ricky Stuart