You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

It’s shaping as a big weekend for all three Wests Tigers grades as they prepare for their respective matches against the Sydney Roosters and the Penrith Panthers.

Kicking off on Friday night with Brett Kimmorley’s NYC Holden Cup side taking on the Roosters in their bid to keep a top-eight finish alive, Jason Taylor’s NRL outfit will take to ANZ Stadium at 7:35pm in an attempt to pull off one of the upsets of the season.

Having lost four games in a row, it’s seemingly a daunting task for Taylor’s side, but with big wins already this season over the Rabbitohs (Rd.13) and Bulldogs (Rd.8), there’s no doubting that the team has the ability to topple any of the top sides in the competition.

On Saturday, Paul Fletcher’s NSW Cup side will also do their best to keep their finals hopes alive when they take on defending champions Penrith Panthers — a crucial match for Wests Tigers following last week’s bye leading into a bye next weekend as well.

See all the details, team news and more for all three Wests Tigers grades this weekend.






Fri., July 24

Fri., July 24

Sat., July 25






ANZ Stadium

ANZ Stadium



Channel 9




Jared Maxwell

Phil Henderson

Chris Treneman


NRL — Wests Tigers vs. Roosters

Date: Friday, July 24   |   Time: 7:35pm AEST   |   Venue: ANZ Stadium

TV: Channel 9  |  Radio: ABC, 2GB, Triple M  |  Referees: Jared Maxwell, Gavin Morris


Confirmed Squads

Wests Tigers — 1. James Tedesco 2. Kevin Naiqama 3. David Nofoaluma 4. Tim Simona 5. Pat Richards 6. Mitchell Moses 7. Luke Brooks 8. Aaron Woods 9. Dene Halatau 10. Sauaso Sue 11. Kyle Lovett 12. Chris Lawrence 13. Martin Taupau (Interchange: 14. Manaia Cherrington 15. Keith Galloway 16. Jack Buchanan 17. Curtis Sironen 18. Brenden Santi)

Sydney Roosters — 1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Michael Jennings 4. Blake Ferguson 5. Brendan Elliot 6. James Maloney 7. Mitchell Pearce 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Jake Friend 10. Dylan Napa 11. Boyd Cordner 12. Mitchell Aubusson 13. Aidan Guerra (Interchange: 14. Sam Moa 15. Isaac Liu 16. Kane Evans 17. Sio Siua Taukeiaho 18. Jackson Hastings)


Recent Form

Wests Tigers — Won (Rd.14), Lost (Rd.15), Lost (Rd.16), Lost (Rd.17), Lost (Rd.19)

Sydney Roosters — Won (Rd.14),Won (Rd.15), Won (Rd.16), Won (Rd.18), Won (Rd.19)


Head-to-Head: Played 26, Wests Tigers 8, Sydney Roosters 18

Last Time They Met: Sydney Roosters 36 def. Wests Tigers 4 (2015, Rd.9)


NYC — Wests Tigers vs. Roosters

Date: Friday, July 24   |   Time: 5:20pm AEST

Venue: ANZ Stadium   |   Referee: Phil Henderson


Confirmed Squads

Wests Tigers — 1. Jeremy Marshall-King 2. Ryland Jacobs 3. Obed Karwhin 4. Marion Seve 5. Tom Satterthwaite 6. Te Maire Martin 7. Veiru Mapesone 8. Junior Tatola 9. Jacob Liddle 10. Matthew Lodge 11. Matthew Woods 12. Esan Marsters 13. Tyler Cassel (Interchange: 14. Ray Stone 15. Hala Masila 16. Bayley Sironen 17. Pio Sokobalava)

Sydney Roosters — 1. Latrell Mitchell 2. Charlie Taylor 3. Joseph Manu 4. Paul Momirovski 5. Johnny Tuivasa-Sheck 6. Connor Watson 7. Zachary Nicholls 8. Bully Tsikrikas 9. Joey Lussick 10. Vincent Leuluai 11. Ryan King 12. Reuben Porter 13. Jack Hetherington (Interchange: 14. Grant Garvey 15. Misieli Vaikeli 16. Poasa Faamausili 17. Richard Skelton 18. Isaac Crichton 19. Luke Chalker 20. Shaquai Mitchell)


Recent Form

Wests Tigers — Won (Rd.14), Lost (Rd.15), Won (Rd.16), Lost (Rd.17), Lost (Rd.18)

Sydney Roosters — Won (Rd.14), Lost (Rd.15), Lost (Rd.16), Lost (Rd.18), Lost (Rd.19)


Last Time They Met: Sydney Roosters 38 def. Wests Tigers 28 (Rd.9, 2015)


NSW CUP — Wests Tigers vs. Panthers

Date: Saturday, July 25   |   Time: 3:00pm AEST  

Venue: Campbelltown Sports Stadium   |   Referee: Chris Treneman


Confirmed Squads

Wests Tigers — 1. Tim Moltzen 2. Delouise Hoeter 3. Nathan Milone 4. Chance Peni 5. Kurtis Rowe 6. Penani Manumalealii 7. Josh Drinkwater 8. Hala Masila 9. Joel Luani 10. Michael Bullock 11. Lamar Liolevave 12. Asipeli Fine 13. Brenden Santi (Interchange: 14. Jarred Farlow 15. Andy Fiagatusa 16. Sitaleki Akauola 17. John Sila)

Penrith Panthers — 1. Kieran Moss 2. Eddie Aiono 3. Brent Naden 4. Maliko Filono 5. Malaki Watene-Zelezniak 6. Isaac John 7. Sam Scarlett 8. Andy Saunders 9. Sione Katoa 10. Matt Eisenhuth 11. Tupou Sopoaga 12. Ben Murdoch-Masila 13. Leilani Latu (Interchange: 14. Brendan Attwood 15. Oliver Clark 16. Stanley Wawa 17. Chris Smith 18. Adrian Davis)


Recent Form

Wests Tigers — Lost (Rd.13), Lost (Rd.14), Won (Rd.15), Lost (Rd.16), Lost (Rd.18)

Penrith Panthers — Won (Rd.13), Won (Rd.14), Lost (Rd.16), Lost (Rd.18), Lost (Rd.19)


Last Time They Met: Penrith Panthers 12 def. Wests Tigers 10 (2015, Rd.5)


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners