You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

New Zealand have named their train-on squad for their upcoming tour of England, inlcuding Wests Tigers players Martin Taupau, Tim Simona and Manaia Cherrington.

Neither Simona or Cherrington have played in the New Zealand national side (although Cherrington has featured in the Junior Kiwis side for the past two seasons), while Taupau was part of New Zealand's Four Nations-winning side at the end of last season. 

The wider Kiwis group consists of about 40 players as more players will be named over the next month as teams are eliminated from the finals series. The 23-man touring side will then be announced soon after the conclusion of the NRL Grand Final on October 4.

The initial New Zealand train-on squad is as follows:

—  Lewis Brown (Penrith Panthers)

—  Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers)

—  Sam McKendry (Penrith Panthers)

—  Elijah Taylor (Penrith Panthers)

—  Manu Ma'u (Parramatta Eels)

—  Manaia Cherrington (Wests Tigers)

—  Tim Simona (Wests Tigers)

—  Martin Taupau (Wests Tigers)

—  Kieran Foran (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)

—  Peta Hiku (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)

—  Solomone Kata (New Zealand Warriors)

—  Tuimoala Lolohea (New Zealand Warriors)

—  Simon Mannering (New Zealand Warriors)

—  Ben Matulino (New Zealand Warriors)

—  Bodene Thompson (New Zealand Warriors)



Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners