You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers Head Coach Jason Taylor has today named a strong squad to play in the club’s first trial match of the year against the Melbourne Storm this Saturday.

New recruits Jordan Rankin, Tim Grant, Josh Aloiai and Jesse Parahi are set to play their first match for Wests Tigers in the game at Sunshine Coast Stadium.

Ten players from last weekend’s NRL Auckland Nines tournament will back-up and play – including off-season recruits Josh Addo-Carr, Michael Chee Kam, Rod Griffin and Jack Littlejohn.

Taylor highlighted the importance of this weekend’s trial as preparations continue for the club’s opening NRL match against the New Zealand Warriors on March 5.

“It has been a tough pre-season for the players and they have all worked really hard since we started training in November,” Taylor said. “I know they are all really keen to get back out on the field and put in to action what we have worked on over the past few months.

“I’m really looking forward to seeing a lot of the guys play, in particular some of the new recruits who will get their first run of the year this weekend.

“We’ve done some really good work in training with plenty of opposed sessions, which aimed at putting us under the pressure of game situations, but there’s nothing like actually playing an opposition team. Coming up against the Melbourne Storm, who are strong side, will give us a much better feel for how things are going once we get this game under our belt."

Wests Tigers players will depart Sydney on Friday morning, local fans having the opportunity to meet the team at an open training session at Sunshine Coast Stadium in the afternoon.

Tickets are on sale for our trial match against Cronulla! Be there to see the boys in action!

1. Jordan Rankin
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Nathan Milone
4. Michael Chee Kam
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Tim Grant
9. Robbie Farah
10. Dallas Graham
11. Josh Aloiai
12. Kyle Lovett
13. Jesse Parahi
14. Justin Hunt
15. Jacob Liddle
16. Watson Heleta
17. Rod Griffin
18. Lamar Liolevave
19. Manaia Cherrington
20. Jack Littlejohn
21. Billy McConnachie
22. JJ Felise

Coach: Jason Taylor


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners