You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

UPDATE — Chambers Ruled Out for Storm, Wednesday April 13

In a big blow for the Melbourne Storm, Queensland international centre Will Chambers will miss Sunday's game against Wests Tigers with a foot fracture suffered against the Bulldogs.

According to a statement released by the Storm, Chambers is expected to be sidelined for upwards of 12 weeks, most likely ruling him out for all three State of Origin games.

Melbourne are yet to name a replacement for the centre, with Tohu Harris potentially shifting back to the centres, or Cheyse Blair returning to the side from a foot injury.

Wests Tigers wish Will all the best with his recovery.

*  *  *  *  *

ORIGINAL — Storm Unchanged from Bulldogs Clash, Tuesday April 12

Melbourne Storm will named an unchanged lineup from the one that went down to the Bulldogs last Monday night for their match against Wests Tigers this Sunday afternoon.

Having lost two of their last three matches heading into Sunday's clash at Leichhardt Oval, Craig Bellamy has retained the same 17 this week, with Ben Hampton named to start in the centres ahead of Tohu Harris, who has spent several weeks with the backs this year.

Last time Melbourne took on Wests Tigers, it was Jason Taylor's men who peppered the Storm's left-edge defence of Harris and Marika Koroibete — crossing for five tries down that flank as they emerged with a comprehensive 34-16 victory at Leichhardt Oval. 

And with David Nofoaluma and Kevin Naiqama both in fine form to start the year (having scored four tries each), don't be surprised to see the home side head that side once again.

For Wests Tigers, the absence of captain Aaron Woods to an ankle injury suffered against the Knights sees Ava Seumanufagai move into the starting side alongside Tim Grant.

Nathan Milone retains his spot in the centres with Tim Simona suspended for two more weeks, while Joel Edwards is set to make his Club debut off the interchange bench.

Jack Buchanan and Michael Chee Kam have been named on an extended six-man bench.

Be there for Sunday afternoon footy at Leichhardt Oval when we take on the Storm!


1. Cameron Munster
2. Young Tonumaipea
3. Will Chambers
4. Ben Hampton
5. Marika Koroibete
6. Blake Green
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Cameron Smith (capt.)
10. Jordan McLean
11. Kevin Proctor
12. Tohu Harris
13. Dale Finucane

14. Kenny Bromwich
15. Tim Glasby
16. Felise Kaufusi
17. Nelson Asofa-Solomona

Coach: Craig Bellamy



1. James Tedesco
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Nathan Milone
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Jordan Rankin
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Ava Seumanufagai
9. Robbie Farah
10. Tim Grant
11. Dene Halatau (capt.)
12. Chris Lawrence (capt.)
13. Sauaso Sue

14. Josh Aloiai
15. Curtis Sironen
16. Kyle Lovett
17. Joel Edwards
18. Jack Buchanan
19. Michael Chee Kam

Coach: Jason Taylor


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners