You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs Coach Des Hasler has named his fullback replacement for Sunday's Round 10 clash against Wests Tigers at ANZ Stadium.

With Will Hopoate set to miss the match due to religious reasons, Hasler has elected to name winger Sam Perrett in the No. 1 jersey, with Tyrone Phillips called on to the wing.

A former New Zealand international, Perrett will be more than comfortable with the one on his back, having played 66 games from his 240-plus game career (including four Tests) in that number, but has only scored three tries in his last 23 games playing fullback.

Another Kiwi Greg Eastwood will start in the back-row in replace of Tony Williams, who drops back to a six-man interchange bench alongside young forward Raymond Faitala-Mariner, David Klemmer, Tim Browne, Lloyd Perrett and Craig Garvey.

Wests Tigers will also have a new fullback for the match after Justin Hunt was named to make his Club debut to cover for James Tedesco, who misses the match due to injury.

His inclusion sees Jordan Rankin remain on the wing, while Mitchell Moses (quad), Tim Grant (knee) and Aaron Woods (ankle) have all been named to make their return.

New recruit Elijah Taylor has been named on an extended five-man interchange bench, with a final team to be confirmed one hour before kickoff at 3:00pm, Sunday.

See how both teams line up for Sunday's clash at ANZ Stadium below!

Be there as Wests Tigers wear their first ever Indigenous Jersey against the Bulldogs!


1. Sam Perrett
2. Curtis Rona
3. Josh Morris
4. Kerrod Holland
5. Tyrone Phillips
6. Josh Reynolds
7. Moses Mbye
8. Aiden Tolman
9. Michael Lichaa
10. James Graham (capt.)
11. Josh Jackson
12. Greg Eastwood
13. Sam Kasiano

14. Tony Williams
15. Raymond Faitala-Mariner
16. David Klemmer
17. Tim Browne
19. Lloyd Perrett
20. Craig Garvey

Coach: Des Hasler



1. Justin Hunt
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Tim Simona
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Jordan Rankin
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Aaron Woods
9. Robbie Farah
10. Tim Grant
11. Curtis Sironen
12. Chris Lawrence
13. Sauaso Sue

14. Josh Aloiai
15. Dene Halatau
16. Kyle Lovett
17. Ava Seumanufagai
18. Elijah Taylor

Coach: Jason Taylor


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners