You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Dynamic outside backs Solomone Kata and Tuimoala Lolohea have been named to return for the New Zealand Warriors this Sunday at Mount Smart Stadium.

Both Kata and Lolohea will return to the starting side against Wests Tigers as both teams head into the match needing to win to keep their hopes at a finals finish alive this year.

Lolohea comes into the team in place of winger Ken Maumalo, who was forced off with a hamstring injury in the Warriors recent loss to North Queensland, while centre Kata returns after being withdrawn in the lead-up to last week's loss with a hamstring injury.

The remainder of the Warriors lineup is unchanged from the one that lost to the Cowboys.

For Wests Tigers, David Nofoaluma will move to fullback for the first time in his career this Sunday, with the City Origin representative switching places with Jordan Grant. Chris Lawrence has also been named to play despite picking up a knee injury against Penrith.

When these two sides met earlier in the year, it was Wests Tigers who ran out 34-26 winners at Campbelltown Sports Stadium, while the Warriors tasted success when these two sides last met at Mount Smart Stadium — a 32-22 win in Round 4, 2015.

See how both teams will line up for Sunday's clash at Mount Smart Stadium below!

Don't miss our last home game of the year against the Raiders at Leichhardt Oval!


In's — Tuimoala Lolohea, Solomone Kata, Bunty Afoa

Out's — Ken Maumalo, Matt Allwood

Changes — Nil.

1. David Fusitu'a
2. Tuimoala Lolohea
3. Blake Ayshford
4. Solomone Kata
5. Manu Vatuvei
6. Thomas Leuluai
7. Shaun Johnson
8. Jacob Lillyman
9. Nathaniel Roache
10. Albert Vete
11. Bodene Thompson
12. Ryan Hoffman (capt.)
13. Simon Mannering

14. Ata Hingano
15. Sam Lisone
16. Ben Matulino
17. James Gavet
18. Bunty Afoa

Coach: Andrew McFadden



In's — Nil.

Out's — Nil.

Changes — David Nofoaluma to fullback, Jordan Rankin to wing

1. David Nofoaluma
2. Jordan Rankin
3. Tim Simona
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Aaron Woods (capt.)
9. Dene Halatau
10. Sauaso Sue
11. Josh Aloiai
12. Chris Lawrence
13. Elijah Taylor

14. Kyle Lovett
15. Ava Seumanufagai
16. Tim Grant
17. Joel Edwards
18. Michael Chee Kam

Coach: Jason Taylor


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners