You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers Holden Cup Coach Chris Hutchison has named his 23-man squad to take on the North Queensland Cowboys this Saturday for their Round 6 clash.

Kickoff for the match is at 5:15pm from 1300 SMILES Stadium in Townsville.

After suffering a close loss to the Dragons last week, Hutchison will welcome back Jai Doolan in the halves for Saturday's game, with Josh Bermingham dropping back to the bench.

Wests Tigers come into the match looking to end a run of four consecutive defeats, while the Cowboys are yet to lose in Holden Cup this year with four wins and a postponed game.

The fixture also sees Wests Tigers Holden Cup side return to 1300 SMILES Stadium for the first time since going down to the Cowboys 32-16 in an Semi Final last season.

See Wests Tigers Holden Cup squad named to take on the Cowboys this week below!

We've revealed our brand new Indigenous jersey — click here to get yours today!


1. Ryan Papenhuyzen
2. Jamin Williams
3. Liam Pakau
4. Toa Mata'afa
5. Connelly Lemuelu
6. Jai Doolan
7. Blake Higgins
8. Siaosi Nasilai
9. Daniel Peck (capt.)
10. Thomas Mikaele
11. Jakob Giles
12. Trent Pye
13. Ben Powers

14. Josh Bermingham
15. Royce Tout
16. Lenny Sauni
17. Corey Kurnoth

18. Jarrod Tompkins
19. Jake Scott
20. Rhys Sciglitano
21. Alatanu Wright
23. Hosea Leuea
25. Justin Frain

Coach: Chris Hutchison


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners