You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Queensland have name their team for Game II of the 2017 State of Origin series with a number of changes as they take on New South Wales on June 21 at ANZ Stadium.

After losing Game I 28-4 at Suncorp Stadium, Coach Kevin Walters has made several decisive decsions for Game II with Tim Glasby, Coen Hess and Jarrod Wallace all selected for their Origin debuts, while Billy Slater, Johnathan Thurston and Gavin Cooper return.

Cronulla Sharks fullback Valentine Holmes has also been named on the wing for his State of Origin debut, meaning he will miss Saturday's Round 15 clash against Wests Tigers.

With Jack Bird, Wade Graham, Andrew Fifita and James Maloney all expected to be named for the Blues, Cronulla could be without as many as five starters for Saturday's clash.

Wests Tigers are expected to be without fullback James Tedesco and captain Aaron Woods when New South Wales name their team for Game II at 6:00pm AEST on Monday night.

Ivan Cleary's side are hopeful of welcoming back star halfback Luke Brooks for Saturday's match against the Sharks, with the 22-year-old not playing for the Club since Round 10.

Wests Tigers team to take on the Sharks will be announced at 4:00pm, Tuesday.

See the Queensland Maroons team named for State of Origin Game II below!

Be there at Campbelltown Stadium when we take on the Titans for Friday Night Football!


Darius Boyd (Brisbane Broncos)
Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)
Gavin Cooper (North Queensland Cowboys)
Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)
Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
Tim Glasby (Melbourne Storm)
Coen Hess (North Queensland Cowboys)
Valentine Holmes (Cronulla Sharks)
Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)
Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys)
Dylan Napa (Sydney Roosters)
Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Jarrod Wallace (Gold Coast Titans)

Coach: Kevin Walters