You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Matt Eisenhuth will become the 205th player to play first-grade for Wests Tigers when he makes his NRL debut this Saturday against the Cronulla Sharks.

Having already featured as 18th man for the side earlier in the year, Eisenhuth has been named in jersey 14 on the interchange bench for his long-awaited NRL debut.

Currently 24 years old, Eisenhuth has been a part of Wests Tigers system since the start of season 2016 and is currently the captain of the Club’s Intrust Super Premierhip team.

One of the most promising youngsters coming through the Parramatta Eels’ system, Eisenhuth showed glimpses of his potential when he made the Australian Schoolboys squad in 2010, before moving on to the Penrith Panthers midway through 2013.

After a tough run of injuries, Eisenhuth eventually made his way to Wests Tigers in 2016 on a part-time contract, but quickly began to make his impact on the side with his high work rate and work ethic. He was rewarded at the end of the year with a full-time contract and moved into the Club’s extended NRL squad for the start of 2017 pre-season training.

Eisenhuth is an extremely hard-working forward capable of playing big minutes anywhere in the forward pack, with his debut a great reward for his recent form.

Over the past month playing in the Intrust Super Premiership competition, Eisenhuth has averaged 51.5 tackles, 101 metres and two offloads per game, as well as two try-assists.

Remarkably, 24-year-old is also the cousin of Sharks captain Paul Gallen, whom Eisenhuth will go head-to-head against this Saturday at Southern Cross Group Stadium.

Wests Tigers would like to congratulate Matt on his debut and wish him all the best!



Date of Birth — 20th August, 1992

Height — 192cm

Weight — 106kg

Position — Prop, Second Row, Lock

Junior Club — Wentworthville Magpies

Rep. Honours — Australian Schoolboys (2010)



1. Kevin Naiqama
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Michael Chee Kam
4. Moses Suli
5. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
6. Tuimoala Lolohea
7. Luke Brooks
8. Tim Grant
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Ava Seumanufagai
11. Sauaso Sue
12. Kyle Lovett
13. Elijah Taylor (capt.)

14. Matt Eisenhuth
15. JJ Felise
16. Esan Marsters
17. Jacob Liddle

18. Joel Edwards
19. Jack Littlejohn
20. Watson Heleta
21. Junior Tatola

Coach: Ivan Cleary