You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The New South Wales Blues have named their team to take on Queensland for Game III of the 2017 State of Origin series on Wednesday, July 12 at Suncorp Stadium.

After an enthralling Game II, Blues Coach Laurie Daley has named an unchanged squad for Game III with Wests Tigers players James Tedesco and Aaron Woods included.

The series decider will be Woods' 14th Origin game and Tedesco's fourth.

Having missed the last two Club games with an ankle injury sustained in Game II, Tedesco will join a number of players under injury clouds for the Blues with captain Boyd Cordner (calf), Tyson Frizell (ribs) and Josh Dugan (cork) all named in the unchanged squad.

Wests Tigers would like to congratulate both Aaron and James on their selection!

Wests Tigers School Holiday clinics are back for Term 2 — click here to sign up today!


1. James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)
2. Blake Ferguson (Roosters)
3. Josh Dugan (Dragons)
4. Jarryd Hayne (Titans)
5. Brett Morris (Bulldogs)
6. James Maloney (Sharks)
7. Mitchell Pearce (Roosters)
8. Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
9. Nathan Peats (Titans)
10. Andrew Fifita (Sharks)
11. Josh Jackson (Bulldogs)
12. Boyd Cordner, capt. (Roosters)
13. Tyson Frizell (Dragons)

14. David Klemmer (Bulldogs)
15. Wade Graham (Sharks)
16. Jake Trboyevic (Sea Eagles)
17. Jack Bird (Sharks)

Coach: Laurie Daley


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners