You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Both Wests Tigers and the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles will head in to Sunday’s game with few changes as they look to end the 2017 season on a positive note.

After a tight loss to the Panthers last weekend, Coach Ivan Cleary has named the same 17 for Sunday’s game against the Sea Eagles, while also retaining the same four reserves — three of which featured in the Club’s Intrust Super Premiership game last weekend.

Of the four reserves, only Josh Aloiai hasn’t been named in Intrust Super Premiership this weekend, with Joel Edwards, JJ Felise and Ava Seumanufagai all listed by Coach David Heath to line up against the Sea Eagles’ reserve grade team at H.E. Laybutt Field.

Having played the full 80 minutes against the Panthers, hooker Matt McIlwrick is also free to play after taking the early plea for his Grade 1 Dangerous Tackle charge on Peter Wallace.

After coming from behind to defeat the Sydney Roosters last weekend, Coach Trent Barrett has made just one change to this week’s team — young forward Addin Fonua-Blake returning from suspension to replace Kelepi Tanginoa on the interchange bench.

Matthew Wright has been named on the wing despite copping a knock last weekend, while Brad Parker retains his spot over Brian Kelly, who has been named as a reserve.

Wests Tigers have teamed up with beyondblue for Sunday's game against the Sea Eagles and will be raising awareness of mental health on the day at Leichhardt Oval.

See all the team news and details for both sides ahead of Sunday's game at Leichhardt Oval!

Be there as Sunday afternoon footy returns to Leichhardt Oval against the Sea Eagles!


In's | Nil.

Out's | Nil.

Reserves | 18. Josh Aloiai, 19. JJ Felise, 20. Joel Edwards, 21. Ava Seumanufagai

Unavailable | Jacob Liddle (shoulder), Jamal Idris (knee), Moses Suli (ankle), Justin Hunt (leg)

1. James Tedesco
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Esan Marsters
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
6. Tuimoala Lolohea
7. Luke Brooks
8. Aaron Woods (capt.)
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Tim Grant
11. Chris Lawrence
12. Elijah Taylor
13. Matt Eisenhuth

14. Alex Twal
15. Sauaso Sue
16. Michael Chee Kam
17. Jack Littlejohn

18. Josh Aloiai
19. JJ Felise
20. Joel Edwards
21. Ava Seumanufagai

Coach: Ivan Cleary



In's | Addin Fonua-Blake

Out's | Kelepi Tanginoa

Reserves | 18. Brian Kelly, 19. Cameron Cullen, 20. Jonathan Wright, 21. Jarrad Kennedy

Unavailable | Curtis Sironen (pectoral), Jorge Taufua (knee)

1. Tom Trbojevic
2. Matthew Wright
3. Dylan Walker
4. Brad Parker
5. Akuila Uate
6. Blake Green
7. Daly Cherry-Evans (capt.)
8. Brenton Lawrence
9. Apisai Koroisau
10. Martin Taupau
11. Frank Winterstein
12. Shaun Lane
13. Jake Trbojevic

14. Lewis Brown
15. Lloyd Perrett
16. Darcy Lussick
17. Addin Fonua-Blake

18. Brian Kelly
19. Cameron Cullen
20. Jonathan Wright
21. Jarrad Kennedy

Coach: Trent Barrett


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners