You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ISP Team Announcement: Round 1

Western Suburbs Magpies Intrust Super Premiership Coach Brett Hodgson has named his team to take on the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs this Saturday.

Kickoff for the match is at 2:15pm AEDT from ANZ Stadium prior to the NRL match.

Hodgson has named an extremely strong side for the season opener with David Nofoaluma, Taane Milne, Mahe Fonua, Tyson Gamble, Matt McIlwrick, JJ Felise and Chris McQueen all included for the match.

Sauaso Sue has also been named as he returns from a hamstring injury sustained in pre-season.

After a strong trial performance last fortnight, Watson Heleta has been named at fullback, while young guns Toni Tali and Bayley Sironen have also been included in the run-on side.

Former South Sydney forward Patrice Siolo has been named by Hodgson on the interchange bench alongside Joseph Ratu, Cowen Epere, Braden Robson, Harry O'Toole and Lucas Price.



1. Watson Heleta
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Taane Milne
4. Toni Tali
5. Mahe Fonua
6. Tyson Gamble
7. Josh Drinkwater
8. Sauaso Sue
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. JJ Felise
11. Chris McQueen
12. Luke Garner
13. Bayley Sironen

14. Patrice Siolo
15. Joseph Ratu
16. Cowen Epere
18. Braden Robson
19. Harry O'Toole
20. Lucas Price

Coach: Brett Hodgson

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners