You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team Update: NRL Round 2

Wests Tigers Head Coach Ivan Cleary has updated his 19-man squad to take on the Melbourne Storm on Saturday night at AAMI Park for their Round 2 clash.

Kickoff for the match is at 7:30pm AEDT with live coverage available via Fox League.

Cleary has confirmed one key change already for his side to take on the Storm with Tuimoala Lolohea ruled out with a knee injury — replaced in the run-on side by David Nofoaluma in jersey 19.

Tyson Gamble also drops out of the 21, leaving Josh Aloiai and Tim Grant as reserves.

Russell Packer will formally captain the squad at AAMI Park tomorrow night.



19. David Nofoaluma
2. Corey Thompson
3. Esan Marsters
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
6. Benji Marshall
7. Luke Brooks
8. Russell Packer (capt.)
9. Pita Godinet
10. Ben Matulino
11. Chris Lawrence
12. Robbie Rochow
13. Elijah Taylor

14. Matt McIlwrick 
15. Alex Twal 
16. Michael Chee Kam 
17. Matt Eisenhuth

18. Josh Aloiai
20. Tim Grant

Coach: Ivan Cleary



1. Billy Slater
2. Suliasi Vunivalu
3. Will Chambers
4. Curtis Scott
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Cameron Munster 
7. Brodie Croft
8. Jesse Bromwich 
9. Cameron Smith (capt.)
10. Nelson Asofa Solomona 
15. Kenny Bromwich
12. Ryan Hoffman
13. Dale Finucane

14. Tim Glasby 
16. Christian Welch
17. Sam Kasiano 
18. Young Tonumaipea

19. Joe Stimson
21. Brandon Smith

Coach: Craig Bellamy

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners