You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ISP Team Announcement: Round 9

Western Suburbs Magpies Intrust Super Premiership Coach Brett Hodgson has named his team to take on the Dragons this Sunday, May 6 for their Round 9 clash.

Kickoff for the match is at 11:45am AEST from UOW Jubilee Oval in Kograh.

After a tough last start defeat that saw the Magpies knocked off the top of the Intrust Super Premiership ladder, Hodgson has named a similar squad for Sunday's game with young half Gus Garzaniti set to partner Tyson Gamble in the halves following an impressive Intrust Super Premiership debut last weekend.

JJ Felise starts up front alongside Joseph Ratu, while NRL-experienced players Matt McIlwrick, Chris McQueen and Bayley Sironen all take their places in the run-on side.



1. Watson Heleta
2. Lucas Price
3. Sam McIntyre
4. Toni Tali
5. Israel Seufale
6. Tyson Gamble
7. Gus Garzaniti
8. JJ Felise
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Joseph Ratu
11. Chris McQueen
12. Luke Garner
13. Bayley Sironen (capt.)

14. Thomas Mikaele
15. Cowen Epere
16. Patrice Siolo
18. Braden Robson
21. Bayley Faull

Coach: Brett Hodgson

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners