You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ISP Team Announcement: Round 10

Western Suburbs Magpies Intrust Super Premiership Coach Brett Hodgson has named a strong team to take on the New Zealand Warriors for their Round 10 clash.

Kickoff for the match is at 2:45pm AEST from Mount Smart Stadium on Saturday, May 12.

After a heavy last start defeat, Hodgson's side has been boosted by the inclusion of Tuimoala Lolohea at fullback, with the Tongan international set to make his return from a knee injury picked up in Round 7.

His inclusion sees Watson Heleta move to the wing, while Pita Godinet replaces Gus Garzaniti in the halves.

Matt McIlwrick, Chris McQueen and Josh Aloiai have also been included in Hodgson's strong squad.



1. Tuimoala Lolohea
2. Lucas Price
3. Sam McIntyre
4. Braden Robson
5. Watson Heleta
6. Tyson Gamble
7. Pita Godinet
8. JJ Felise
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Joseph Ratu
11. Chris McQueen
12. Luke Garner (capt.)
13. Josh Aloiai

14. Tom Mikaele
15. Cowen Epere
16. Patrice Siolo
17. Bayley Sironen
18. Bayley Faull

Coach: Brett Hodgson

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners