You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Team Update: Round 13

Wests Tigers Head Coach Ivan Cleary has updated his 19-man squad to take on the Sydney Roosters tomorrow for their Round 13 clash at Allianz Stadium.

Kickoff for the match is at 4:10pm AEST with live coverage via Channel 9 and Fox League.

After a last start win over the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Cleary has confirmed a near identical squad for Sunday's game with the only change that of Elijah Taylor, who will start the match at hooker.

The Kiwi international replaces Jacob Liddle in the run-on side in what will be his 150th NRL game.

Sauaso Sue and Pita Godinet drop out of the squad with Chris McQueen and Kevin Naiqama as reserves.

For the Roosters, Coach Trent Robinson has been dealt a blow with star forward Ryan Matterson ruled out as he continues to recover from a nasty head knock sustained in the Round 11 defeat to Brisbane.

His omission sees Nat Butcher take his place in the back row, while Lindsay Collins joins the bench.

Poasa Faamausili and Paul Momirovski remain in the squad as reserves with Mitch Cornish dropping out.

Final team lists for both sides will be confirmed one hour before kickoff (3:10pm, Sunday).


1. Tuimoala Lolohea
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Esan Marsters
4. Mahe Fonua
5. Corey Thompson
6. Benji Marshall (capt.)
7. Luke Brooks
8. Russell Packer
9. Elijah Taylor
10. Ben Matulino
11. Chris Lawrence
12. Michael Chee Kam
13. Matt Eisenhuth

14. Alex Twal
15. Josh Reynolds
16. Josh Aloiai
17. Tim Grant

19. Chris McQueen
21. Kevin Naiqama

Coach: Ivan Cleary



1. Blake Ferguson
2. Daniel Tupou
3. Joseph Manu
4. Mitchell Aubusson
5. Matthew Ikuvalu
6. Luke Keary
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9. Jake Friend (capt.)
10. Sio Siua Taukeiaho
11. Victor Radley
17. Nat Butcher
13. Isaac Liu

14. Zane Tetevano
15. Frank-Paul Nuusuala
16. Kurt Baptiste
19. Lindsay Collins

18. Poasa Faamausili
21. Paul Momirovski

Coach: Trent Robinson