You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers Coach Ivan Cleary has named his 21-man squad for Sunday's clash against the Cronulla Sharks as his side look to bounce back from a last-start defeat.

Heading in to Round 14 outside the top eight for the first time this season, Cleary has named a similar side to the one that went down in heartbreaking fashion to the Sydney Roosters, with just one key inclusion.

David Nofoaluma's calf injury sustained in the game sees him ruled out, with Malakai Watene-Zelezniak earning a recall to the side as his replacement. His inclusion is the only change to the 17-man squad, with Tim Grant dropping back to the bench in place of Matt Eisenhuth following last week's late switch.

Watene-Zelezniak has been named on the right wing for Sunday's game, but could switch sides with left winger Corey Thompson given the two lined up as such in a number of games earlier this season.

Benji Marshall has been formally named as captain for Sunday's game, as he was last week.

After being rested last week, edge forward Robbie Rochow returns to the squad in the reserves, where he joins playmaker Tyson Gamble, utility Pita Godinet and outside back Kevin Naiqama.

Off the back of a defeat last week themselves, Cronulla will welcome back Valentine Holmes from his State of Origin commitments this week with the Queensland star set to return at fullback.

With Josh Dugan injured and Matt Moylan playing in the halves, Holmes has been named to return to the No.1 jersey he started the season in with Sione Katoa and Edrick Lee named on the wings.

After missing last week due to concussion, Wade Graham has been named to return in the back row, with Ava Seumanufagai dropping out of the side to the reserves alongside Sosaia Feki and Kurt Capewell.

Two players will drop out of both side's squads 24 hours prior to kickoff (2:00pm, Saturday) before final team lists are confirmed one hour before kickoff on Sunday (1:00pm).



1. Tuimoala Lolohea
2. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
3. Esan Marsters
4. Mahe Fonua
5. Corey Thompson
6. Benji Marshall (capt.)
7. Luke Brooks
8. Russell Packer
9. Elijah Taylor
10. Ben Matulino
11. Chris Lawrence
12. Michael Chee Kam
13. Matt Eisenhuth

14. Alex Twal
15. Josh Reynolds
16. Josh Aloiai
17. Tim Grant

18. Robbie Rochow
19. Tyson Gamble
20. Pita Godinet
21. Kevin Naiqama

Coach: Ivan Cleary



1. Valentine Holmes
2. Sione Katoa
3. Jesse Ramien
4. Ricky Leutele
5. Edrick Lee
6. Matt Moylan
7. Chad Townsend
8. Andrew Fifita
9. Jayden Brailey
10. Matt Prior
11. Luke Lewis
12. Wade Graham (capt.)
13. Paul Gallen (capt.)

14. Joseph Paulo
15. James Segeyaro
16. Jack Williams
17. Jayson Bukuya

18. Kurt Capewell
19. Ava Seumanfagai
20. Scott Sorensen
21. Sosaia Feki

Coach: Shane Flanagan