You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Origin teams named for Game II

New South Wales Blues Coach Brad Fittler has named his 20-man squad for Game Two of the 2018 State of Origin series to be played at ANZ Stadium on June 24.

After a win in Game One put the Blues on the verge of clinching the series for the first time since 2014, Fittler has named a similar side for Sunday's game with three new inclusions as part of the 20-man squad.

Gold Coast Titans forward Ryan James and Cronulla Sharks forward Matt Prior have both been included after incumbent prop Reagan Campbell-Gillard was ruled out with a broken jaw, while Roosters playmaker Luke Keary has also been added to the squad. Canberra Raiders winger Nick Cotric has been left out after featuring as a shadow player in Game One, although it is likely he will remain in contention with Latrell Mitchell (neck) and James Roberts (achilles) both monitored in the lead-up to kickoff.

For Queensland, young gun Kalyn Ponga has been included after a dynamic first season with the Newcastle Knights — ousting Anthony Milford in the squad with Michael Morgan (bicep) ruled out.

Billy Slater (hamstring) has been named and is expected to start Sunday's crucial Game II despite not playing on the weekend, while Dylan Napa (ankle) has been named despite going off injured in Round 15.



Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)
Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
Angus Crichton (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Jack de Belin (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)
Tyson Frizell (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)
Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)
Luke Keary (Sydney Roosters)
David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
James Maloney (Penrith Panthers)
Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)
Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)
Matt Prior (Cronulla Sharks)
James Roberts (Brisbane Broncos)
Tariq Sims (St George Illawarra Dragons)
James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Tom Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Paul Vaughan (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)

Coach: Brad Fittler



Jai Arrow (Gold Coast Titans)
Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)
Gavin Cooper (North Queensland Cowboys)
Dane Gagai (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Tim Glasby (Melbourne Storm)
Coen Hess (North Queensland Cowboys)
Valentine Holmes (Cronulla Sharks)
Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm)
Andrew McCullough (Brisbane Broncos)
Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)
Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)
Dylan Napa (Sydney Roosters)
Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights)
Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
Jarrod Wallace (Gold Coast Titans)

Coach: Kevin Walters