Wests Tigers provide update on 2019 NRL squad

Wests Tigers provide update on 2019 NRL squad

Wests Tigers can provide the following update on the club's Top 30 NRL squad for the upcoming 2019 Telstra Premiership season.

 Under NRL guidelines, clubs are required to confirm a top 24 roster for 2019 with the NRL as of November 1, 2018 — the start of the financial rugby league calendar — with 29 players to be signed on when the regular season commences on the first week of March, 2019.

Clubs then have until the June 30 deadline to finalise their Top 30 squad, while also retaining between three and six players as part of the club's Development squad.

Wests Tigers confirmed earlier this week that the club's three 2018 Development players — Sam McIntyre, Thomas Mikaele and Dylan Smith — will all join the Top 30 NRL squad in 2019, with the trio joining Ryan Matterson and Paul Momirovski as the new faces in the side.

Moses Mbye, Robbie Farah, Oliver Clark and Luke Garner will also begin their first full season with the team following their respective mid-season arrivals in 2018.

Currently, Wests Tigers have 28 players signed in the Top 30 squad for the 2019 season, and four players signed as part of the 2019 Development squad.


Wests Tigers 2019 NRL Squad (in alphabetical order)

Alex Twal
Ben Matulino
Benji Marshall
Chris Lawrence
Chris McQueen
Corey Thompson
David Nofoaluma
Dylan Smith
Elijah Taylor
Esan Marsters
Jacob Liddle
Josh Aloiai
Josh Reynolds
Luke Brooks
Luke Garner
Mahe Fonua
Matt Eisenhuth
Michael Chee Kam
Moses Mbye
Oliver Clark
Paul Momirovski
Robbie Farah
Robbie Rochow
Russell Packer
Ryan Matterson
Sam McIntyre
Thomas Mikaele
Tyson Gamble


Wests Tigers 2019 Development Players

Alex Seyfarth
Jock Madden
Kane Bradley
Tommy Talau