You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Teams named for Week 1 of NSWRL Finals Series

Wests Tigers Tarsha Gale side will take on the Newcastle Knights Week 1 of finals this Saturday at HE Laybutt Field.

The third-placed Wests Tigers will be taking on the second-placed Knights in a Semi Final this week, with the winner of the contest going straight through to the Qualifying Final. Both sides had dominant wins against their competition last week with Wests Tigers beating Penrith Panthers 32-6 and Newcastle Knights defeating Paramatta Eels 48-4 to cement their spot in the top four of the finals.

In junior representatives, Balmain Tigers will be represented in the both Harold Matthews and SG Ball competitions — Harold Matthews taking on Illawarra Steelers at WIN Stadium while SG Ball face the Canberra Raiders at HE Laybutt Field.


Saturday, April 13

12:00pm — Harold Matthews, Illawarra Steelers vs Balmain Tigers at WIN Stadium

3:15pm — Tarsha Gale, Newcastle Knights vs. Wests Tigers at HE Laybutt Field

5:45pm — SG Ball, Canberra Raiders vs Balmain Tigers at HE Laybutt Field


Newcastle Knights vs. Wests Tigers — HE Laybutt Field at 3:15pm

1. Ally Beaufils 3. Litana Smith Warwick 4. Jessica Whelan 6. Emily Curtain 7. Josephine Bee 11. Mackenzie Stone 9. Janaya Bent 16. Jessica Kennedy 8. Bianca Cornwell 12. Mamana Alatini 13. Sophie Curtain (Interchange: 15. Olivia Foster 18. Abbey Riley 21. Briana Dean 22. Anna Moa)


Illawarra Steelers vs. Balmain Tigers — WIN Stadium at 12:00pm

1. Ponipate Rakuli 2. Alexander Miltiadous 3. Christopher Trad 4. Tanous Sukkar 5. Elijah Sarkis 6. Liam Wright-Terry 7. Christian Jardim 8. Mataele Fifita 9. Kain Munro 10. Vaka Aho 11. Brandon Tumeth 12. Nathaniel Bakon 13. Will Carroll (Interchange: 14. Jaxson Rahme 15. Joseph Isaac 16. Wilkinson Paplii-Afoa 18. Jamie Tam-O'Connor)


Canberra Raiders vs. Balmain Tigers — HE Laybutt Field at 5:45pm

1. Josh Rizk 2. Sam Karwhin 3. Oskar Enasio 4. Samuel Kanaan 5. Edwayne Afeaki 6. Hayden Essery 7. Cooper Wood 8. Callum Ellis 9. Jake Kusto 10. Braydon Guyan 11. Zayn Wilkins 12. Henry O'Kane 13. Daniel Sykes (Interchange: 14. Jason Smyth 15. Darcy Hoy 16. Blake Layton 17. Harley Sanchez)

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners