You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury Cup Team Announcement: Round 6

Western Suburbs Magpies Canterbury Cup Coach Brett Hodgson has named his side to take on the Wentworthville Magpies on Easter Monday for their Round 6 clash at Bankwest Stadium.

In what will actually be the first sporting fixture to be played at the new, state-of-the-art facility, Hodgson's side come in to the match off the back of a strong victory over Penrith last week that put the Magpies back to fourth on the Canterbury Cup ladder.

They'll come up against a Wentworthville side this week who suffered a last-start defeat to the top-of-the-table Mounties in Canberra last weekend, and will no doubt be looking to bounce back in front of their home fans at Bankwest Stadium.

Hodgson has retained a similar squad from last week's win, with NRL squad members Dylan Smith, Tyson Gamble, Sam McIntyre and Robbie Rochow included.

2019 Development Players Tommy Talau, Kane Bradley and Alex Seyfarth have also been retained after playing their first reserve-grade game of the year last week.

Kickoff for the match is at 1:30pm AEST with no live TV coverage available.


1. Dylan Smith
2. Harry O'Toole
3. Tommy Talau
4. Kane McQuiggin
5. Kane Bradley
6. Tyson Gamble
7. Kauri Aupouri (capt.)
8. Joseph Ratuvakacereivalu
9. Braden Robson
15. Elia Faatui
11. Sam McIntyre
12. Jack Miller
13. Robbie Rochow

18. Alex Seyfarth
19. Bilal Maarbani
21. Patrice Siolo
23. Soni Luke

Coach: Brett Hodgson

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners