You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury Cup Team Announcement: Round 12

Western Suburbs Magpies Canterbury Cup Coach Brett Hodgson has named his side to take on the St. George-Illawarra Dragons for their Round 12 clash this Sunday afternoon.

Kickoff for the match is at 1:10pm AEST from Netstrata Jubilee Stadium in Kogarah, with live TV coverage available in New South Wales via 9GEM from 1:00pm.

After a strong last-start performance against the South Sydney Rabbitohs to bounce back in to the winners circle, Hodgson has named a near identical side for this week's game with NRL squad members Mahe Fonua, Tyson Gamble, Oliver Clark, Sam McIntyre, Robbie Rochow and Elijah Taylor all included for the Magpies. 

Bilal Maarbani will start in the centres after a strong performance off the bench last week, with McIntyre shifting in to the back row with Luke Garner not included.

2019 Development Players Kane Bradley and Alex Seyfarth have been included, while Kane McQuiggin, Jack Miller, Dylan Clifford and Elia Faatui have been named on an extended bench after featuring the Magpies' Ron Massey side last week.


1. Watson Heleta
2. Harry O'Toole
3. Bilal Maarbani
4. Mahe Fonua
5. Kane Bradley
6. Tyson Gamble
7. Kauri Aupouri (capt.)
8. Joseph Ratuvakacereivalu
9. Braden Robson
10. Oliver Clark
11. Sam McIntyre
12. Robbie Rochow
13. Elijah Taylor

14. Soni Luke
15. Elia Faatui
16. Dylan Clifford
18. Alex Seyfarth
20. Jack Miller
21. Patrice Siolo
24. Kane McQuiggin

Coach: Brett Hodgson

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners