You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wests Tigers trio named for Samoa

Wests Tigers players David Nofoaluma, Michael Chee Kam and Josh Aloiai have all been named in the extended Samoa squad to face Papua New Guinea at Leichhardt Oval this Saturday.

Off the back of several high-profile players declaring themselves eligible for Samoa, Coach Matt Parrish has named a very strong squad to face the Kumuls with every player listed in the 18-man outfit featuring in the NRL throughout this season.

Nofoaluma returns to the Samoan jersey for the first time since making his Test debut back in 2016 against Fiji, while Aloiai and Chee Kam have been included once more following their debut game against Tonga at Campbelltown last year.

Samoa will feature as the final match of a triple-header at Leichhardt Oval on Saturday with Fiji taking on Papua New Guinea in a women's match at 3:40pm followed by Lebanon's match against Fiji at 5:40pm in the men's competition.

Samoa will then face Papua New Guinea at 7:55pm, available live on Channel 9.


Anthony Milford, capt. (Brisbane Broncos)
Josh Aloiai (Wests Tigers)
Fa’amanu Brown (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Michael Chee Kam (Wests Tigers)
Herman Ese'ese (Newcastle Knights)
Raymond Faitala-Mariner (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
James Gavet (Newcastle Knights)
Hymel Hunt (Newcastle Knights)
Jamayne Isaako (Brisbane Broncos)
Mason Lino (Newcastle Knights)
Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)
David Nofoaluma (Wests Tigers)
Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
Marion Seve (Melbourne Storm)
Jaydn Su’A (Brisbane Broncos)
Jorge Taufua (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Martin Taupau (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Chanel Harris-Tavita (New Zealand Warriors)