You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury Cup Team Announcement: Round 16

Western Suburbs Magpies Canterbury Cup Coach Brett Hodgson has named his side to take on the North Sydney Bears this Sunday afternoon at Campbelltown Sports Stadium.

Kickoff for the match is at 1:10pm AEST as Western Suburbs look to bounce back from a last-start defeat and keep their hopes at a top four finish in tact.

After making a successful return from injury last week, Dylan Smith has once again been named at fullback while captain Kauri Aupouri also returns from a knee injury in another boost for the side — set to partner Jock Madden in the halves.

NRL squad members Luke Garner, Sam McIntyre, Robbie Rochow and Alex Seyfarth have also been named for the clash at Campbelltown Sports Stadium.


1. Dylan Smith
2. Bilal Maarbani
3. Watson Heleta
4. Kane McQuiggin
5. Kane Bradley
6. Kauri Aupouri (capt.)
7. Jock Madden
8. Patrice Siolo
9. Soni Luke
10. Elia Faatui
11. Luke Garner
12. Sam McIntyre
13. Robbie Rochow

14. Harry O'Toole
15. Alex Seyfarth
16. Henry Lealuga-Puhotau
18. Jack Miller
23. Rajko Jankovic
25. Dylan Clifford

Coach: Brett Hodgson

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners