You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury Cup Team Announcement: Round 24

Western Suburbs Magpies Canterbury Cup Coach Brett Hodgson has named his side to take on the New Zealand Warriors for their final game of the regular season this Saturday.

Kickoff for the match is at 10:05am AEST (12:05pm local) as Western Suburbs look to end the season on a winning note after disappointingly missing the top eight.

After a tough loss to the Newtown Jets last week confirmed the Magpies would miss the finals for the second straight year, Hodgson has named a number of changes for Saturday's game with several young players getting a big chance in the side.

Impressive young forward Felix Smith's good form sees him earn a start up front while Harry O'Toole returns to the wing in place of Kane Bradley.

For all live scores and coverage of the game, visit the Match Centre here.


1. Dylan Smith
2. Harry O'Toole
3. Watson Heleta
4. Sam McIntyre
23. Bilal Maarbani
6. Max Burey
7. Kauri Aupouri (capt.)
8. Felix Smith
9. Soni Luke
15. Patrice Siolo
11. Alex Seyfarth
12. Jack Miller
13. Robbie Rochow

10. Joseph Ratuvakacereivalu
14. Ray Jankovic
16. Elia Faatui
20. Dylan Clifford

Coach: Brett Hodgson