You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Mbye named in extended Queensland squad for 2020

Wests Tigers captain Moses Mbye has been named as part of an extended 33-man Queensland squad ahead of the 2020 State of Origin series by Maroons Coach Kevin Walters.

The 26-year-old Mbye, who made his Origin debut for Queensland last year and played all three games of the series, has been named as part of a new-look squad which contains 10 players yet to make their State of Origin debut.

Mbye is not the only Wests Tigers player selected in Maroons colours in 2020, with Development Player Jake Simpkin selected in the Emerging Maroons following a superb season with Wynnum-Manly in the Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup.

Simpkin starred for the Queensland U/18's side in their win over New South Wales in 2019 and has been earmarked by the Maroons as a player for the future.

Wests Tigers hooker Jake Simpkin
Wests Tigers hooker Jake Simpkin

The 2020 Maroons squad will get together in Brisbane on February 1 while the Emerging Maroons squad will gather on the Sunshine Coast in late January.

Wests Tigers would like to congratulate Moses and Jake on their selection!

Queensland Maroons Squad

Jai Arrow (Gold Coast Titans), AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans), Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Kurt Capewell (Penrith Panthers), Kyle Feldt (North Queensland Cowboys), David Fifita (Brisbane Broncos), Thomas Flegler (Brisbane Broncos), Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters), Dane Gagai (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Tim Glasby (Newcastle Knights), Coen Hess (North Queensland Cowboys), Valentine Holmes (North Queensland Cowboys), Corey Horsburgh (Canberra Raiders), Ben Hunt (St. George-Illawarra Dragons), Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm), Ethan Lowe (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Reed Mahoney (Parramatta Eels), Moses Mbye (Wests Tigers (Josh McGuire), North Queensland Cowboys (Anthony Milford), Brisbane Broncos (Michael Morgan), North Queensland Cowboys (Ronaldo Mulitalo), Cronulla Sharks (Cameron Munster), Melbourne Storm (Dylan Napa) Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Corey Norman (St. George-Illawarra Dragons), Corey Oates (Brisbane Broncos), Joe Ofahengaue (Brisbane Broncos), Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders), Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights), Phillip Sami (Gold Coast Titans), Jadyn Su'A (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Jarrod Wallace (Gold Coast Titans), Christian Welch (Melbourne Storm)

Emerging Maroons Squad

Daejarn Asi (North Queensland Cowboys), Dan Atkinson (Melbourne Storm), Michael Bell (North Queensland Cowboys), Tanah Boyd )Gold Coast Titans), Jack Bowyer (Melbourne Storm), Geordie Brand (Sydney Roosters), Ethan Bullemor )(Brisbane Broncos), Xavier Coates (Brisbane Broncos), Juwan Compain (Gold Coast Titans), Ben Condon (North Queensland Cowboys), Tom Dearden (Brisbane Broncos), Tino Fa’asuamaleaui (Melbourne Storm), Tom Gilbert (North Queensland Cowboys), Alofi Khan-Pereira (Gold Coast Titans), Heilum Luki (North Queensland Cowboys), Trent Loiero (Melbourne Storm), Jack Martin (Brisbane Broncos), Tesi Niu (Brisbane Broncos), Cory Paix (Brisbane Broncos), Tristan Powell (Gold Coast Titans), Riley Price (North Queensland Cowboys), Jake Simpkin (Wests Tigers), Jarrett Subloo (Canberra Raiders), Ioane Seiuli (Gold Coast Titans), Garrett Smith (North Queensland Cowboys), Hamiso Tabuai–Fidow (North Queensland Cowboys), Adrian Trevilyan (Canberra Raiders), Sebastian Winters-Chang (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners