You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wests Tigers women named in NRLW squads

Several Wests Tigers Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership players have been named in squads for the 2020 NRLW competition, which will kick off in October alongside the NRL finals.

Three players from this year's squad — captain Botille Vette-Welsh, Raecene McGregor and Najvada George — featured in last year's competition, with more expected this year as the club's women's pathways program continues to rise.

Brisbane Broncos

Brisbane have confirmed that Kiwi international playmaker Raecene McGregor is one of several players to be re-signed for the competition — joining the likes of Ali Brigginshaw, Millie Boyle, Tamika Upton and Meg Ward in Broncos colours.

Brisbane are expected to confirm their full squad in the coming days.

New Zealand Warriors

New Warriors Coach Brad Donald has named a strong squad for the senior women's competition this year with Jillaroos Kirra Dibb, Karina Brown, Tazmin Gray and Simone Smith all named as part of the 22-woman side.

Versatile Wests Tigers playmaker Naomi Kara has been named alongside Patricia Raikadroka, who has also been signed on a Development contract.

Tasia Seumanufagai won't feature in the NRLW competition this year, after the forward suffered a serious injury late in the season for Wests Tigers.

Sydney Roosters

Wests Tigers captain Botille Vette-Welsh and Filomina Hanisi have been named in a strong squad for the Sydney Roosters, which includes a total of eight players that will feature in the Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership Grand Final.

St. George-Illawarra Dragons

Full squad to be announced shortly.

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners