You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers hooker Harry Grant has capped off a superb rookie season by taking out the club’s 2020 Rookie of the Year Award at tonight’s end-of-season Presentation Night.

Grant — who joined Wests Tigers ahead of Round 3 for the remainder 2020 season — played 15 of a possible 18 games throughout the season, starting every match at hooker.

The 22-year-old took out the award ahead of fellow youngsters Sam McIntyre and Tommy Talau, who were also recognised for their strong rookie seasons.

 Playing in his first full season of rugby league, Grant delivered a number of standout performances for Wests Tigers with eight try contributions and six linebreak assists to go with an average of 82 metres and 49 tackles per game.

He would play the full 80 minutes in all bar five appearances for the club — earning plaudits and praise for his impressive performances that saw him lead the Dally M counting when votes went behind closed doors after Round 11.

As per the original agreement between the two sides, Grant will depart Wests Tigers to return to the Melbourne Storm in 2021.

Wests Tigers would like to congratulate Harry on his award and his superb rookie season!


2006 — Shannon McDonnell
2007 — Chris Lawrence
2008 — Tim Moltzen
2009 — Blake Ayshford
2010 — Simon Dwyer
2011 — Aaron Woods
2012 — Marika Koroibete and Curtis Sironen
2013 — James Tedesco
2014 — Luke Brooks
2015 — Kyle Lovett
2016 — Josh Aloiai
2017 — Jacob Liddle
2018 — Esan Marsters
2019 — Thomas Mikaele
2020 — Harry Grant