You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Four contenders named for RLPA Players' Champion Award

The Rugby League Players’ Association (RLPA) will crown their 2020 Players’ Champion on the biggest day of the season by partnering with Nine to deliver the announcement live on Grand Final day.

The peer-nominated honour will once again recognise the best players from both the NRL and NRLW seasons – as voted by those who take the field each week.

The theme of the digital content campaign to be rolled out on RLPA and Nine’s channels is Yours, Theirs, Ours — encouraging rugby league supporters to celebrate and embrace their players’ vote through the hashtag #OurChampion.

The NRL and NRLW awards will be presented in the lead-up to the NRL Grand Final on October 25.

Past winners of The Players’ Champion – James Tedesco (2019,2017), Kalyn Ponga (2018) and Jason Taumalolo (2016) will feature on the list once again after strong 2020 campaigns.

Other awards to be announced as part of the digital campaign include The Dennis Tutty Award, the RLPA Rookie of the Year, the NRL-RLPA Wellbeing and Education awards and The Players’ 13 Dream Team.


  • David Nofoaluma
  • Harry Grant
  • Luciano Leilua
  • Benji Marshall


  • The Players’ Champion (NRL)
  • The Players’ Champion (NRLW)
  • The Dennis Tutty Award
  • RLPA Rookie of the Year
  • The Players’ 13 Dream Team
  • NRL-RLPA Wellbeing and Education Awards
Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners