You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wests Tigers name team for Roosters trial match

Wests Tigers new recruits Daine Laurie, Stefano Utoikamanu and Tuki Simpkins will headline a number of young talents set to take on the Sydney Roosters in a trial match this Saturday at Kirkham Oval.

With a 33-man squad set to feature on the night, the clash against the Roosters wraps up a three-game at Kirkham Oval which will also see the club's Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership and Jersey Flegg sides play trial matches.

Joining the new Wests Tigers recruits in Saturday's team will be NRL squad members Zac Cini, Tommy Talau, Jock Madden, Michael Chee Kam, Jake Simpkin, Jacob Liddle and Alex Seyfarth while the club's three Development players — Reece Hoffman, Kelma Tuilagi and William Kei — will also take to the field.

Jersey Flegg-eligible players such as Mavoni Tuifua, Logen Dillon and Iverson Fuatimau — who all trained with the extended NRL squad over the summer — are also set to feature in the match after their trial earlier in the day.

Hosted in Wests Tigers heartland at Kirkham Oval, entry is free for all patrons with gates opening at approximately 3:00pm AEDT.

No live stream will be provided by the club on the day with Wests Tigers Members and fans encouraged to head along and cheer on the club’s respective teams.

Capacity on the night is limited to 3,000 due to social distancing restrictions, with patrons to be provided access on a first-in, first-served basis.

Live streams are available on and Kayo Sports, with Wests Tigers to post highlights from all three grades later on the weekend.


Date — Saturday, 20th February, 2021

Time — 6:30pm AEDT

Venue — Kirkham Oval (Camden Valley Way, Elderslie)


3:00pm — Gates Open at Kirkham Oval

3:15pm — NSW Women’s Premiership, Wests Tigers vs. Helensburgh Tigers

4:45pm — Jersey Flegg, Wests Tigers vs. Canberra Raiders

6:30pm — NRL, Wests Tigers vs. Sydney Roosters


Tyronne Roberts-Davis, Zac Cini, Reece Hoffman, Tommy Talau, Allan Fitzgibbon, Daine Laurie, Jock Madden, Alex Seyfarth, Jake Simpkin, Stefano Utoikamanu, Michael Chee Kam, Kelma Tuilagi, Tuki Simpkins, Jacob Liddle, Kiah Cooper, Tyler Field, Ky Rodwell, Zach Dockar-Clay, Edenn Rogers-Smith, Iverson Fuatimau, Joe Taipari, William Kei, Logen Dillon, Israel Ogden, Curtis Wilson, Liam Scolari, Austin Dias, Regan Hughes, Semisi Kioa, Etuale Lui, Mavoni Tuifua, Daniel Sykes, Billy Stapleton.


Timana Alexander, Reggie Alofipo, Logen Dillon, Iverson Fuatimau, Ryan Garner, Jordan Hill, Kade Hill, Ceiza James, Sam Kamu, Harry Larkin, Elifasa Leilua, Ej Lui, Tino Lui, Brandon Mansfield, Tony Maroun, Micah Marsh, Eli Morgan, Logan Muir, Rua Ngati, Israel Ogden, Tyran Ott, Aden Perry, Joshua Rizk, Liam Scolari, Felix Smith, Matt Smith, Ben Stevanovic, Hayden Sutton, Daniel Sykes, Floyd Tighe, Mavoni Tuifua, Sione Tupou


Awhina Akuhata, Sarah Boyle, Jemma Crane, Emily Curtain, Sophie Curtain, Shekinah Edwards, Ana Fekeila, Jaysharna Houia, Christine Kani, Josie Lenaz, Jasmine Lepua, Mardi Longford, Jeorgia Lotoaniu, Ashlee Makim, Mereana McManus-Ta'ase, Rebecca Mose, Taylor Osborne, Rebecca Pollard, Teuila Pritchard, Ana-Lise Sio, Lakeisha Tipene, Teagan Toa Toa, Stephanie Wilson

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners