You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knock-On Effect NSW Cup Team List: Round 6

Western Suburbs Magpies Knock-On Effect NSW Cup coach Ben Gardiner has named his line-up for their Round 6 clash against South Sydney at Stadium Australia.

Gardiner has made several changes due to the reshuffle in Michael Maguire’s NRL side.

With hooker Jake Simpkin set to make his NRL debut, Zach Dockar-Clay moves from five-eighth to dummy-half, while Joseph Taipari has been promoted to the starting side.

NRL squad member Tuki Simpkins won’t feature for the Magpies after copping a two-game suspension for a crusher tackle during the side’s win over Mounties last Sunday.

Prop Tom Amone has been named to start in the front row, alongside Alex Seyfarth and lock Tom Freebairn.

Asu Kepaoa’s stint for the Magpies lasted just one week after he was recalled to the first-grade line-up.

Youngster Israel Ogden has been promoted from the Jersey Flegg side and will start at centre for the clash against the Rabbitohs.

The second-placed Magpies will be looking for four-straight wins when they face the Rabbitohs on Saturday.

The Round 6 match kicks-off at 12:40pm at Stadium Australia and will be shown live of Fox League and Kayo.


1. Zac Cini
2. Allan Fitzgibbon
3. Reece Hoffman
4. Israel Ogden
5. Kiah Cooper
6. Joseph Taipari
7. Jock Madden
8. Tom Amone
9. Zach Dockar-Clay
10. Alex Seyfarth
11. Michael Chee Kam
12. Kelma Tuilagi
13. Tom Freebairn

14. Edenn Rogers Smith
15. Regan Hughes
16. Austin Dias
17. Etuale Lui

 Coach: Ben Gardiner