You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knock-On Effect NSW Cup Team List: Round 7

Western Suburbs Magpies Knock-On Effect NSW Cup coach Ben Gardiner has named his line-up for their Round 7 clash against Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles at Bankwest Stadium.

NRL squad member Shawn Blore has been named on the interchange and is set to play his first game in 2021 after recovering from a wrist injury that saw him miss the opening six weeks.

Billy Walters successfully returned from an ACL injury last Saturday and has been promoted to starting five-eighth for the Anzac Day clash, partnering Jock Madden in the halves.

Walters’ return pushes Zach Dockar-Clay back to the bench, while Jacob Liddle will start at hooker and halves utility Joseph Taipari has been named in jersey number 14.

Joey Leilua also returns to the side after missing last week due to concussion protocols, following his head knock in the Round 5 NRL match against North Queensland.

The Magpies will be aiming for five wins in a row when they host the Sea Eagles on Anzac Day.


1. Zac Cini
2. Allan Fitzgibbon
3. Reece Hoffman
4. Joey Leilua
5. Kiah Cooper
6. Billy Walters
7. Jock Madden
8. Tom Amone
9. Jacob Liddle
10. Thomas Mikaele
11. Edenn Rogers Smith
12. Kelma Tuilagi
13. Tom Freebairn

14. Joseph Taipari
15. Shawn Blore
16. Austin Dias
17. Etuale Lui
19. Zach Dockar-Clay

 Coach: Ben Gardiner