You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Utoikamanu selected in NSW Origin squad

Wests Tigers prop Stefano Utoikamanu has been selected in the New South Wales State of Origin squad for Game Three. 

Utoikamanu has been named on an extended bench after Blues coach Brad Fittler was forced to make changes after Newcastle Knights prop Daniel Saifiti was ruled out with a rib cartilage injury.

Melbourne Storm’s Dale Finucane was named as Saifit's replacement in the 17-man line-up, while Clint Gutherson and Utoikamanu join the Storm’s Nicho Hynes on an extended bench.

Utoikamanu has represented the Blues at junior levels and was named in the Emerging Blues squad earlier this year.

Wests Tigers forward Stefano Utoikamanu at NSW U/18's training in 2019.
Wests Tigers forward Stefano Utoikamanu at NSW U/18's training in 2019. ©NRL Photos


1. James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
2. Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
3. Latrell Mitchell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
4. Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
5. Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)
6. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
7. Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels)
18. Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)
9. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
10. Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
11. Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
12. Tariq Sims (St George Illawarra Dragons)
13. Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)
14. Apisai Koroisau (Penrith Panthers)
15. Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)
16. Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
17. Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)
19. Nicho Hynes (Melbourne Storm)
20. Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)
21. Stefano Utoikamanu (Wests Tigers)

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners