You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Kiwis name wider World Cup squad ahead of 2022 campaign

New Zealand Kiwis Coach Michael Maguire has named a wider squad ahead of the Rugby League World Cup later in the year.

“We have listed this wider squad, so players are aware that the upcoming pre-season and following season creates an enormous opportunity for them and this Kiwis team," Maguire said in naming the squad.

“International football has been a challenge but the players' enthusiasm to represent their country is as strong as ever; there’s no question as to how much this jersey means to them, and their eagerness to play has never wavered. The senior players set a strong foundation and have their eyes focused on the 2022 World Cup.”

In addition to the Kiwi squad, Maguire also named a wider "Notable Players" list that will form the future of the New Zealand national team.

“With the football that our younger players have played, we have created a list of players that, with a little more experience, could be the future of this team,” he said. “I am sure we will unearth some new Kiwi talent in the next 12 months, and we may even uncover more current names not listed.

"Nevertheless, this depth is encouraging. This year, we have watched many New Zealand players have their best seasons yet. That experience, coupled with the new generation of talent coming through makes it an exciting time to be a Kiwi.”


Nelson Asofa-Solomona, Jesse Bromwich, Kenny Bromwich, Jahrome Hughes, Brandon Smith, Reimis Smith (Melbourne Storm), Corey Harawira-Naera, Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad, Bailey Simonsson, Jordan Rapana, Joseph Tapine (Canberra Raiders), Braden Hamlin-Uele, Ronaldo Mulitalo, Briton Nikora, Shaun Johnson (Cronulla Sharks), Josh Aloiai, Kieran Foran, Joshua Schuster, Morgan Harper (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Isaac Liu, Joseph Manu, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters), Dylan Brown, Marata Niukore, Isaiah Papalii (Parramatta Eels), Tohu Harris, Chanel Harris-Tavita, Peta Hiku, Kodi Nikorima, Jazz Tevaga, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (NZ Warriors), Jamayne Isaako, Jordan Riki (Brisbane Broncos), Kevin Proctor, Erin Clark (Gold Coast Titans), James Fisher-Harris (Penrith Panthers), Jeremy Marshall-King (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Ken Maumalo (Wests Tigers)


Caleb Aekins, Sebastian Kris, Sione Moala, Matt Timoko (Canberra Raiders), Toafofoa Sipley, Christian Tuipulotu (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Brad Abbey, Lani Graham-Taufa, Tukupa-Ke Hau Taphua, Naufahu Whyte (Sydney Roosters), Haze Dunster, Wiremu Greig, Oregon Kaufusi, Hayze Perham, Nathaniel Roache (Parramatta Eels), Jackson Ferris, Maweni Hiroti, Sione Katoa, Siosifa Talakai, Jack Williams (Cronulla Sharks), Shawn Blore, Asu Kepaoa, Tuki Simpkins (Wests Tigers), Raymond Faitala-Mariner, Jackson Topine (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Bunty Afoa, Tom Ale, Roco Berry, Kina Kepu, Lingi Kepu, Taniela Otukolo, Adam Pompey, Paul Turner (NZ Warriors), Jesse Arthars, Danny Levi, Isaac Matalavea-Booth, TC Robati, Xavier Willison (Brisbane Broncos), Daejarn Asi, Peter Hola, Jeremiah Nanai, Griffin Neame, Emry Pere, Murray Taulagi (North Queensland Cowboys), Cassius Cowley (Wynnum-Manly Seagulls), Herman Ese'ese, Hymel Hunt, Christian Ma'anaima, Simi Sasagi, Starford Toa, Christian Veaila (Newcastle Knights), Patrick Herbert, Sam Lisone, Esan Marsters (Gold Coast Titans), Spencer Leniu, Moses Leota, Isaiya Katoa (Penrith Panthers), Jaxson Paulo (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Zane Tetevano (Leeds Rhinos)

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners