You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wests Tigers confirm 2022 Jersey Flegg squad

Wests Tigers are pleased to confirm its extended Jersey Flegg squad for the 2022 campaign, which will see the team feature under a new Coach in Scott Kenna.

Kenna, who coached previously at junior levels with Manly-Warringah and NSW U/18’s City Origin, has spent the past few seasons involved with the Wests Tigers Academy program and as Head Coach of the Balmain Tigers’ SG Ball program.

After a strong season that saw the team sitting top of the table and undefeated prior to the competition shut-down, Wests Tigers will again have their eyes set on a positive campaign in 2022 with a number of new local juniors promoted to the squad.

Talented local juniors Brendon Tumeth, Justin Matamua, Henry O’Kane and Michael Tannous will all spend time with the extended NRL squad to start pre-season, along with Lomi Saukuru, Trey Peni, Kade Hill, Fonua Pole, Bray Guyan and Tyrone Roberts.

Wests Tigers Jersey Flegg side will begin their pre-season training preparations in the coming weeks with initial trial matches to take place in late December. The current extended squad will then be updated to a finalised squad in the lead-up to the competition officially starting in March next year.

Wests Tigers local junior Henry O'Kane training with the senior team in 2020.
Wests Tigers local junior Henry O'Kane training with the senior team in 2020. ©Wests Tigers

Wests Tigers 2022 Jersey Flegg Squad

Apisalome Saukuru, Bray Guyan, Brandon Tumeth, Corey Thomas, Cougar Wheeler, Donovon Boney, Eli Morgan, Elifasa Leilua, Fonua Pole, Harrison Henson, Henry O’Kane, Iverson Satiu, Jackson Owen, Jacob Anjoul, James Valevatu, Jarney Proctor-Harwood, Jay Kirk, Jordan McGrath, Josh Parkes, Jurado Smith, Justin Matamua, Kade Hill, Kai Brady, Livai Saukuru, Mac Puafisi, Marlie J Townsend, Michael Tannous, Mitchell New, Oscar Enasio, Ratu Vesikula, Ryan Shaw, Sam Elara, Sam Kamu, Selwyn Smith, Tamahana Paruru, Tony Maroun, Tray Lolesio, Tre Peni, Trent Borthwick, Tyrone Roberts, Zane Wilkins.

Coach: Scott Kenna