You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Exciting rookie duo headline talented Fiji Pacific Championships squad

Impressive rookie duo Sunia Turuva and Jahream Bula headline a talented Fiji squad named for the upcoming Pacific Championships.

Both named as finalists for the 2023 Dally M Rookie of the Year – an award which was eventually won by the premiership-winning Turuva – the talented young duo are several NRL players to be named in the squad by coach Wise Kativerata.

Parramatta pair Maika Sivo and Waqa Blake join experienced outside backs Mikaele Ravalawa and Taane Milne in the side, which will be captained by Storm forward Tui Kamikamica as he takes over from Kevin Naiqama.

Fiji's men's team will open their Pacific Championships campaign on October 22 when they take on Cook Islands in Port Moresby before facing hosts Papua New Guinea the following week on October 29.

The women's side will play their sole fixture against Samoa on October 15 with the likes of Cassie Staples, Sereana Naitokatoka and Talei Holmes all set to feature.

Fiji Bati

  • Waqa Blake (Eels)
  • Jahream Bula (Wests Tigers)
  • Kurt Donoghoe (Dolphins)
  • Kitione Kautoga (Bulldogs)
  • Tui Kamikamica, capt. (Storm)
  • Sirilo Lovokuro (Kaiviti Silktails)
  • Taane Milne (Rabbitohs)
  • Noah Nailagoliva (Knights)
  • Caleb Navale (Sea Eagles)
  • Jason Qareqare (Castleford Tigers)
  • Mikaele Ravalawa (Dragons)
  • Mesake Ravonu (Bulldogs)
  • Apisalome Saukuru (Wests Tigers)
  • Maika Sivo (Eels)
  • Peni Tagituimua (Bulldogs)
  • Sunia Turuva (Panthers)
  • King Vuniyayawa (Salford Red Devils)
  • Brandon Wakeham (Wests Tigers)
  • Watisoni Waqanisaravi (Kaiviti Silktails)
  • Gordon Whippy (Ipswich Jets)

Fiji Bulikula 

  • Ana Raduva (Steelers)
  • Anastasia Shum (Steelers)
  • Cassie Staples (Sharks)
  • Ema Rainima (Rabbitohs)
  • Josephine Maejiirs, capt. (Rabbitohs)
  • Patricia Raikadroka (Rabbitohs)
  • Sienna Laing (Titans)
  • Siniva SaAnga (Rabbitohs)
  • Talei Holmes (Sharks)
  • Teaghan Lai
  • Sereana Naitokatoka (Sharks)
  • Aliti Namoce (Bears)
  • Mere Kilawekana
  • Grace Waqa
  • Adi Sokula Waqa
  • Asena Rokomarama
  • Vitalina Naikore (Cowboys)
  • Merewalesi Rokouono (Cowboys)
  • Salote Sukakinamena
  • Asenaca Diranuve (Police Sharks)
Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners