You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team List: NRL Round 8 vs Broncos

Wests Tigers coach Benji Marshall has named a 22-man squad for Saturday's ANZAC Round match against the Broncos at Campbelltown Sports Stadium.

There are a couple of changes to the team following last weekend’s loss to the Panthers, with Marshall handing another player his NRL debut.

John Bateman shifts from the second row to lock, pushing Fonua Pole to the interchange bench, with Samuela Fainu assuming Bateman’s role as an edge forward.

Solomon Alaimalo is set to make his NRL debut on the wing in place of Junior Tupou (foot injury) and will become Wests Tigers Player #283.

The 28-year-old is in his first year at Wests Tigers after playing several seasons of Super Rugby with the Waikato Chiefs, and more recently with Canterbury in New Zealand’s National Provincial Championship.

The team will be playing in a replica of the jersey which was worn against the Broncos in Wests Tigers’ very first game in the NRL.  That match, which was also played at Campbelltown Sports Stadium, ended in a 24-all draw.

Wests Tigers 2024 Heritage Jersey will carry an embroidered poppy as part of this weekend’s ANZAC Round commemorations.

Several players from that first match on Sunday 6th February 2000 will be attending Saturday’s game and pre-match event as guests of Wests Tigers.

Team List:

1.  Jahream Bula - sponsored by Exclusive Estate Agents 

2.  Charlie Staines - sponsored by Gavmanak 

3.  Brent Naden - sponsored by Mater Dei on behalf of the Kirk Family

4.  Justin Olam - sponsored by Ultra Building Works 

5.  Solomon Alaimalo - sponsored by APN Compounding

6.  Lachlan Galvin - sponsored by Leumeah Shopping Centre

7.  Aidan Sezer - sponsored by Club Menangle 

8.  Stefano Utoikamanu - sponsored by ZWealth Group

9.  Apisai Koroisau (c) - sponsored by ZRealty Group 

10.  David Klemmer - sponsored by Tidda Workforce

11.  Isaiah Papali'i - sponsored by Murray Kennedy Real Estate 

12.  Samuela Fainu - sponsored by The Meat Man 

13.  John Bateman - sponsored by LC Wealth 


14. Latu Fainu - sponsored by Ellis Consolidated 

15. Alex Twal - sponsored by MARS Forklifts 

16. Alex Seyfarth - sponsorship available 

17. Fonua Pole - sponsorship available 


18. Justin Matamua - sponsored by All Occasion Cruises 

19. Alex Lobb - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation

20. Asu Kepaoa - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

21. Jake Simpkin - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

22. Tallyn Da Silva - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

Coach: Benji Marshall - sponsored by Pepper Money

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners