You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team List: NRL Round 10 vs Knights

Wests Tigers coach Benji Marshall has named his 22-man squad for Saturday’s Round 10 match against Newcastle Knights at Scully Park, Tamworth.

There are a handful of changes to the side which lost to the Bulldogs, including the return of Api Koroisau, who slots straight back into hooker pushing Jake Simpkin to the bench.

Jayden Sullivan returns to the side at halfback replacing Aidan Sezer (suspension), after spending the past three weeks in the NSW Cup with Wests Magpies.

Starford To’a has been named in the centres after returning from an ankle injury in the NSW Cup last weekend, with Brent Naden shifting to the wing.

The other change sees Isaiah Papali’i move from the second row to lock, with John Bateman reverting to his role as an edge forward.

It will be the second time Wests Tigers have played the Knights at Scully Park and the club’s fifth trip to Tamworth in seven seasons. 

Team List:

1.  Jahream Bula - sponsored by Exclusive Estate Agents 

2.  Charlie Staines - sponsored by Gavmanak 

3.  Starford To'a - sponsored by Mater Dei on behalf of the Kirk Family

4.  Justin Olam - sponsored by Ultra Building Works 

5.  Brent Naden - sponsored by APN Compounding

6.  Lachlan Galvin - sponsored by Leumeah Shopping Centre

7.  Jayden Sullivan - sponsored by Club Menangle 

8.  Stefano Utoikamanu - sponsored by ZWealth Group

9.  Apisai Koroisau (c) - sponsored by ZRealty Group 

10.  David Klemmer - sponsored by Tidda Workforce

11.  Samuela Fainu - sponsored by Murray Kennedy Real Estate 

12.  John Bateman - sponsored by The Meat Man 

13. Isaiah Papali'i - sponsored by LC Wealth 


14. Jake Simpkin - sponsored by Ellis Consolidated 

15. Alex Twal - sponsored by MARS Forklifts 

16. Alex Seyfarth - sponsorship available 

17. Fonua Pole - sponsorship available 


18. Tallyn Da Silva - sponsored by All Occasion Cruises 

19. Solomon Alaimalo - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation

20. Asu Kepaoa - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

21. Alex Lobb - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

22. Solomona Faataape - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

Coach: Benji Marshall - sponsored by Pepper Money

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners