You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Apps and Togatuki stoked about Origin

Wests Tigers NRLW players Kezie Apps and Sarah Togatuki have earned selection for NSW Blues for Game One of the Ampol Women's State of Origin series, which kicks off next week in Brisbane.

Apps has been a mainstay in the Blues side since making her debut in 2014 and has played 11 games for NSW.

Togatuki, Wests Tigers inaugural NRLW Player of the Year, has played five games for the Blues and has been in the NSW side since making her State of Origin debut in 2020.

Apps, Wests Tigers NRLW Co-captain, is hoping to go one better in 2024, after the disappointment of losing last year’s two-game series.

“It is always an honour to represent my state and I am thrilled to have gained selection,” Apps said.

“I think it’s great that we are now playing a three-game series, especially after last year’s series was decided on points for and against.

This is a wonderfully talented group of girls and I’m so proud to be a part of the team.

Kezie Apps

Togatuki is also delighted to be back in the Blues squad.

I’m stoked to be playing Origin again and I can’t wait to rip in with these girls.

Sarah Togatuki

“This is also a chance for me to represent my club, Wests Tigers, and I’m super excited.”

Apps and Roosters player Isabelle Kelly will again lead the team as co-captains.

Game One of the 2024 Ampol Women’s State of Origin series is at Suncorp Stadium on Thursday 16 May.

The opening match kicks off an historic year for women’s Origin, which moves to a three-game series for the first time since the annual interstate clash came under the Origin banner in 2018.

NSW will aim to reclaim the Origin Shield Queensland won on aggregate points in 2023 after the two-game series finished 1-1. Game Two will be played in Newcastle on Thursday 6 June and Game Three in Townsville on Thursday 27 June.

The women’s Origin honour roll is currently tied at 3-all. NSW won the Shield in 2018-19 and 2022, and Queensland in 2020, 2021 and 2023.


Game One, Suncorp Stadium Brisbane, Thursday 16 May

1. Emma Tonegato (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

2. Jaime Chapman (Gold Coast Titans)

3. Jessica Sergis (Sydney Roosters)

4. Isabelle Kelly (Sydney Roosters)

5. Tiana Penitani (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

6. Corban Baxter (Sydney Roosters)

7. Rachael Pearson (Parramatta Eels)

8. Millie Elliott (Sydney Roosters)

9. Olivia Higgins (Newcastle Knights)

10. Caitlan Johnston (Newcastle Knights)

11. Yasmin Clydsdale (Newcastle Knights)

12. Kezie Apps (Wests Tigers)

13. Keeley Davis (Sydney Roosters)

14. Taliah Fuimaono (Gold Coast Titans)

15. Olivia Kernick (Sydney Roosters)

16. Grace Kemp (Canberra Raiders)

17. Sarah Togatuki (Wests Tigers)

18. Jakiya Whitfeld (North Queensland Cowboys)

19. Kirra Dibb (North Queensland Cowboys)

20. Ellie Johnston (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Coach: Kylie Hilder

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners