You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team List: NRL Round 11 vs Dolphins

Wests Tigers coach Benji Marshall has named a 22-man squad for this weekend's Magic Round match against the Dolphins at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane.

There are quite a few changes to the side which lost to the Knights last weekend in Tamworth, with another Fainu in line to make his NRL debut.

Sione Fainu, the oldest of the three brothers at Wests Tigers, is set to make his first NRL appearance off the bench on Sunday. The 22-year-old comes into the squad as one of two forward replacements for John Bateman (pectoral) and Isaiah Papali’i (suspension).

Sione’s first NRL game will be against the same opposition and at the same venue, six weeks after Latu made his NRL debut against the Dolphins in Brisbane.

Alex Twal comes into the starting side at lock, replacing Papali’i, while Alex Seyfarth is also elevated to the starting side alongside Samuela Fainu in the second row.

Solomon Alaimalo returns to the side on the wing after making his NRL debut against the Broncos in Round 8, with Brent Naden shifting into the centres in place of Starford To’a (hamstring).

Asu Kepaoa has been named on the bench and will play his first game in the top grade since the team’s Round 6 loss to the Dragons.

The match will be a major milestone for captain Api Koroisau who will play his 200th NRL game.


Team List:

1.  Jahream Bula - sponsored by Exclusive Estate Agents 

2.  Charlie Staines - sponsored by Gavmanak 

3.  Brent Naden - sponsored by Mater Dei on behalf of the Kirk Family

4.  Justin Olam - sponsored by Ultra Building Works 

5.  Solomon Alaimalo - sponsored by APN Compounding

6.  Lachlan Galvin - sponsored by Leumeah Shopping Centre

7.  Jayden Sullivan - sponsored by Club Menangle 

8.  Stefano Utoikamanu - sponsored by ZWealth Group

9.  Apisai Koroisau (c) - sponsored by ZRealty Group 

10.  David Klemmer - sponsored by Tidda Workforce

11.  Samuela Fainu - sponsored by Murray Kennedy Real Estate 

12.  Alex Seyfarth - sponsored by The Meat Man 

13. Alex Twal - sponsored by LC Wealth 


14. Jake Simpkin - sponsored by Ellis Consolidated 

15. Fonua Pole - sponsored by MARS Forklifts 

16. Asu Kepaoa - sponsorship available 

17. Sione Fainu - sponsorship available 


18. Tallyn Da Silva - sponsored by All Occasion Cruises 

19. Solomona Faataape - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation

20. Alex Lobb - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

21. Kit Laulilii - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

22. Tony Sukkar - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

Coach: Benji Marshall - sponsored by Pepper Money

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners