You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Australian Rugby League Commission has today named 18 players in the Holden Kangaroos World Cup train-on squad.

Wests Tigers hooker and captain Robbie Farah is one of the 18 players named. He is the only Wests Tigers player in the train-on squad.

Players from the train-on squad will also be selected to represent the Prime Ministers XIII team to play Papua New Guinea in Kokopo on Sunday, September 29.

The Holden Kangaroos / Prime Ministers XIII train-on squad is:

Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)

Ben Hannant (Brisbane Broncos)

Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)

Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)

David Shillington (Canberra Raiders)

Josh Papalii(Canberra Raiders)

Jarrod Crocker (Canberra Raiders)

Josh McCrone (Canberra Raiders)

Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)

David Taylor (Gold Coast Titans)

Ryan James(Gold Coast Titans)

Kevin Gordon (Gold Coast Titans)

Aidan Sezer (Gold Coast Titans)

Albert Kelly(Gold Coast Titans)

Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)

Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans)

The Prime Ministers XIII will be announced next Monday, September 16.

Selected players will attend a medical in Sydney on Thursday, September 19, before assembling in Cairns on Thursday, September 26.

Holden Kangaroos coach Tim Sheens will accompany the Laurie Daley-coached PMs XIII to Papua New Guinea with the match viewed as an important selection trial for the 2013 Rugby League World Cup.

The players selected today are form from clubs not competing in the Telstra Premiership Finals Series with additional players to be named when clubs are eliminated from the Finals.

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners