You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wests Tigers youngsters James Tedesco, Sauaso Sue and departing players Masada Iosefa and Breden Santi have been named in their countries' sides to play warm up fixtures this weekend.

Tedesco and Santi will line up for Italy in a historic first ever international with England at Salford.

Fullback Tedesco will play in the centres with veteran Anthony Minichiello set to captain the Azzurri from the back.

Santi will start in a second row which also includes NRL players Mark Minichiello and Joel Riethmuller. Premiership second rower Aiden Guerra will join Tedesco in the centres.

England have named a strong team which includes NRL stars James Graham and Sam Burgess. Coach Steve McNamara will use the game to experiment with a number of positions.

Samoa will face England's "A" team, the England Knights in the preceding fixture.

Sauaso Sue will debut for his country at lock in a team which is sure to cause plenty of damage with so many powerful players.

Masada Iosefa will back up from the mid-season loss to Tonga to once again play dummy half.


1 Sam Tomkins (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

2 Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders)

3 Carl Ablett (Leeds Rhinos, Hunslet Parkside)

4 Leroy Cudjoe (Huddersfield Giants, Newsome Panthers)

5 Tom Briscoe (Hull FC, Featherstone Lions)

6 Rangi Chase (Castleford Tigers, Dannevirke Tigers)

7 Kevin Sinfield, captain (Leeds Rhinos, Waterhead)

8 James Graham (Canterbury Bulldogs, Blackbrook)

9 Michael McIlorum (Wigan Warriors, Queens)

10 Lee Mossop (Wigan Warriors, Hensingham)

11 Gareth Hock (Widnes Vikings, Wigan St Judes)

12 Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

13 Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Dewsbury Moor)


14 Josh Charnley (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

15 Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos, Latchford Albion)

16 Gareth Widdop (Melbourne Storm, King Cross)

17 Rob Burrow (Leeds Rhinos, Featherstone Lions)

18 Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves, New Spring Lions)

19 James Roby (St Helens, Blackbrook)

20 George Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Dewsbury Moor)


1 Anthony Minichiello (Sydney Roosters, captain)

2 Josh Mantellato (Newcastle Knights)

3 James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)

4 Aiden Guerra (Sydney Roosters)

5 James Staltonstall (Warrington Wolves)

6 Ryan Ghetti (Northern Pride)

7 Tim Maccan (Tweed Head Seagulls)

8 Anthony Laffranchi (St Helens)

9 Dean Parata (Parramatta)

10 Paul Vaughan (Canberra Raiders)

11 Mark Minichiello (Gold Coast Titans)

12 Brenden Santi (Parramatta Eels)

13 Joel Riethmuller (North Queensland Cowboys)


14 Ben Falcone (South Logan)

15 Gavin Hiscox (Central Coast Capras)

16 Giole Celerino (North West Roosters, Italy)

17 Sam Gardel (South Logan)

18 Christophe Calegari (Lezignan)

19 Chris Centrino (North Sydney Bears)

20 Cameron Ciraldo (Penrith Panthers)

21 Fabrizio Ciaurro (Coventry Bears)

22 Ray Nasso (Avignon)

23 Ben Musalino (Manly Sea Eagles)

24 Ryan Tramonte (Windsor Wolves)


1 Anthony Milford (Canberra Raiders)

2 Antonio Winterstein (North Queensland Cowboys)

3 Tim Lafai (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

4 Joey Leilua (Newcastle Knights)

5 Daniel Vidot (St George-Illawarra Dragons)

6 Ben Roberts (Parramatta Eels)

7 Penani Manumalealii (Cronulla Sharks)

8 Mark Taufua (Cronulla Sharks)

9 Masada Iosefa (Wests Tigers)

10 David Faalogo (Newcastle Knights)

11 Iosia Soliola (St Helens)

12. Harrison Hansen (Wigan Warriors)

13 Sauaso Sue (Wests Tigers)


14 Suaia Matagi (New Zealand Warriors

15 Leeson Ah Mau (St George Illawarra)

16 Junior Moors (Melbourne Storm)

17 Mose Masoe (Penrith Panthers)

18 Frank Winterstein (Widnes Vikings)

19 Junior Sau (Melbourne Storm)

20 Pita Godinet (Auckland Vulcans)

21 Teofilo Lepou (Marist)

22 Faleniu Iosi (Samoa RL)

23 Ionatana Tino (Samoa RL)

24 Eddie Purcell (Mount Albert)

25 Arden McCarthy (Point Chevalier Pirates)

England Knights:

1 Tommy Makinson (St Helens, Wigan St Judes)

2 Iain Thornley (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

3 Josh Jones (St Helens, Blackbrook)

4 Zak Hardaker (Leeds Rhinos, Featherstone Lions)

5 Ben Cockayne (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats, Normanton Knights)

6 Daniel Sarginson (London Broncos, Hemel Stags)

7 Sam Powell (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

8 Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Dewsbury Moor)

9 Josh Hodgson (Hull KR, East Hull)

10 Scott Taylor (Wigan Warriors, Skirlaugh)

11 Brett Ferres (Huddersfield Giants, Smawthorne Panthers)

12 Elliott Whitehead (Catalan Dragons, West Bowling)

13 Dominic Crosby (Wigan Warriors, Wigan & Leigh College)


14 Chris Green (Hull FC, Skirlaugh)

15 Jack Hughes (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Judes)

16 Michael Lawrence (Huddersfield Giants, Newsome Panthers)

17 Kieran Dixon (London Broncos, Hemel Stags)

18 Brad Singleton (Leeds Rhinos, Barrow Island)

19 Josh Bowden (Hull FC, Hull Wyke)

20 Logan Tomkins (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners