You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSW VB Blues coach Laurie Daley has today announced a 37-man squad to participate in the 2014 Under 20s Origin Pathway Camp at Narrabeen next weekend, with Wests Tigers' young guns Luke Brooks, Mitchell Moses and Salesi Funaki included.

The camp, which will be run over two days, will include presentations on Origin history and culture, individual position sessions with Blues coaching staff and an on field session lead by Daley.

These camps are something that Ricky Stuart brought into the Origin system when he was in charge and I continue them because I believe they have some real merit to them, NSW VB Blues Coach Laurie Daley said.

Aaron Woods and Boyd Cordner made their State of Origin debuts this year and they were members of these squads in previous years.

I am very excited about this years group. a player like Dylan Walker, who has progressed through Holden Cup, VB NSW Cup and made his NRL debut in a star-studded South Sydney side in just one year, is someone Blues fans should be keeping an eye on.

Several players from the group have already had NRL experience in Luke Brooks, Kelepi Tanginoa, Jake Trbojevic, Clinton Gutherson and Dylan Walker with a number of other participants expected to debut in season 2014.

Players will arrive at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence, Narrabeen, at 4pm on Friday, November 29 and break camp at 5.30pm on Saturday, November 30.

The 2014 Under 20s Origin Pathway Camp squad is as follows:


Tevita Pangai, Canberra Raiders, Souths Newcastle Lions

Trent Schuback, Canberra Raiders, Junee Diesels

Danny Fualalo, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Cabramatta

Adam Elliott, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Tathra Minor

Brendan Cox, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Milperra Colts

Clinton Gutherson, Manly Warringah Sea Eagles, Cromer Kingfishers

Rhys Armstrong, Manly Warringah Sea Eagles, Holy Cross Rhinos

Jake Trbojevic, Manly Warringah Sea Eagles, Mona Vale Raiders

Dean Britt, Melbourne Storm, Camden Rams

Rhys Kennedy, Melbourne Storm, Moruya Tuross Sharks

Matt Lodge, Melbourne Storm, St Patricks Blacktown

Jake Mamo, Newcastle Knights, The Entrance Tigers

Sione Matutia, Newcastle Knights, Souths Newcastle Lions

Ryan Matterson, Parramatta Eels, Wentworthville Magpies

Kelepi Tanginoa, Parramatta Eels, Cabramatta

Robert Jennings, Penrith Panthers, Patrician Brothers

Bryce Cartwright, Penrith Panthers, Patrician Brothers

Oliver Clark, Penrith Panthers, Quakers Hill

Myles Taueli, Penrith Panthers, Wyong Roos

Chris Smith, Penrith Panthers, Nightcliff Dragons

Alex Johnston, South Sydney Rabbitohs, La Perouse Panthers

Dylan Walker, South Sydney Rabbitohs, Mascot Jets

Aaron Gray, South Sydney Rabbitohs, Mascot Jets

Cameron McGuiness, South Sydney Rabbitohs, Botany Rams

Euan Aitken, St George Illawarra Dragons, Merimbula/Pambula Bulldogs

Drew Hutchison, St George Illawarra Dragons, Albion Park Oak Flats Eagles

Jack Bird, St George Illawarra Dragons, Berkeley Eagles

Shannon Crook, St George Illawarra Dragons, Narellan Jets

Jackson Hastings, Sydney Roosters, Albion Park Oak Flats Eagles

Taane Milne, Sydney Roosters, Clovelly Crocodiles

Tyler Cornish, Sydney Roosters, Clovelly Crocodiles

Willis Meehan, Sydney Roosters, Wyong Roos

Alex Thomas, Sydney Roosters, Clovelly Crocodiles

Bradley Dietz, Sydney Roosters, Cabramatta

Mitchell Moses, Wests Tigers, Holy Cross Rhinos

Luke Brooks, Wests Tigers, Leichhardt Wanderers

Salesi Funaki, Wests Tigers, Cabramatta

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners